We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect pet friendly and close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Crescent Moon

front patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
front patio
side of cottage to side patio
inside the side patio with the jasmine blooming
Weber gas grill provided
the living area
large armoire with linens and drawers for guests
bird's nest on side patio and light reflection mobile
detail of corner with fold out sofa
the kitchen sink
the stove and oven
after a rain across the street from the cottage
beach pass rates and entrance one block away for driving on beach
the dunes forever changing
up from the beach to the house one block walk
the beach walkway or drive on  from Mary
beautiful Butler Beach one block away
St Augustine Lighthouse about 8 minutes away
The Mutiny in St. Augustine
Bridge of Lions 10 miles from house
private area off of front patio for hosing off and doggie bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crescent Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheltiest...
North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“perfect pet friendly and close to the beach”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great time at this cottage. Just 15 minutes to St Augustine and just a short walk to the beach. Excellent restaurants close by, Violas for Italian and Red Frogs and McToads for home cooked food. 10 minutes to the lighthouse. The cottage was very clean and well stocked if you choose to cook. The next time we go to St Augustine we would look to book the Cresent Moon once again. Highly recommend Martie as the transaction went smoothly and she will provide you with all the info you need to enjoy your stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I thank my housekeeper for the cleanliness of the cottage. I try to make it all easy for you as vacations are supposed to go smoothly. Please come back! Martie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P
Lake City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is Everything”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Crescent Moon is so close to the beach, you can hear the waves. It's a block away and the most fantastic beach as far as I'm concerned. Martie runs a pet-friendly rental and there's even a dog bath outside. Close to the highway as well as things to do in St. Augustine. I've stayed before and I'll stay again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyhyd...
Micanopy, Florida
1 review
“A wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I spent two days in the middle of the week and we found the place so relaxing. There was everything we needed to cook and to enjoy the beach. The place was so clean that I did not even want to go home. We bought seafood and cooked in one night. The next night we walk down the beach to a little Italian restaurant and had a candlelit dinner. The place was enchanting and we had a couple of days at the beach that I will never forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Super nice Johhyhyde. I know you will be returning. You are one of my super return visitors to the Crescent Moon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax7299...
1 review
“Charming, pet-friendly, escape by the sea!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This location is steps away from the beach. There were so many conveniences this stay that we will definitely return. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could need (not always the case in my cooking experience), there was a washer & dryer, and a private patio to barbecue on. There were some great breakfast places within a bicycle ride from the house, and several grocery stores nears by. My favorite part of the stay was morning coffee outside listening to the crashing waves. Martie was so very professional and made herself available to address any questions that arose. I highly recommend this property for a romantic or relaxing escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Yes, very romantic. You have a nice history at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You never have to drive after you get here if you don't want to”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

With a restaurant and Dollar General across the street on the west and the Atlantic Ocean within walking distance to the east, it is easy to land here and not even have to brave the crowds during tourist season unless you want to visit the many attractions the area is known for. With limited access to beach driving due to 4- wheel accessibility requirements and a parking shortage, the Crescent Moon is an easy walk to the beach ramps at Butler Beach without having to fight for a place to park....believe me, the lots fill up early! Eclectic shabby-chic beach decor makes this little bungalow a favorite place to hang out at one of St.John's counties most historic and beautiful beaches. Pull the wagon with a picnic down to the beach, enjoy, shower the salt off outside, and sit on the front patio and decide which one of the area's favorite seafood restaurants sounds good for dinner. Or the option is always there to pick up some fresh shrimp from the Seafood Shoppe, steam them in the fully equipted kitchen and peel and eat right there. The Crescent Moon is a romantic little hideaway but perfect for a family getaway as well. Location, location, location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for letting everyone know how handy and fun the Crescent Moon is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing