We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good. You owe it to yourself to stop in.”

Chutney & Pickle Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #57 of 293 Restaurants in Coral Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve authentic Indian food, non-vegetarian and vegetarian food, Tandoori and Biryani. Our menu features chicken tikka masala, chicken korma, baighan barta, dal makhni, aloo gobi, jeera aloo, rogan josh and much more. To go with these delicious dishes, we offer our finest naan bread and wine of your choice. We are sure that our vegetarian cuisine is something you would love due to sheer variety and taste. We source our ingredients responsibly and use organic ingredients as much as possible. Our chicken is natural and free range, our meats are prime quality and our seafood is local and fresh.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
“So good. You owe it to yourself to stop in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Listen.. this is a new restaurant and it is the best indian food in Coral Springs. Yes, there are some other Indian restaurants in the area but they do not measure up to Chutney. Ambience is perfect. Comfortable. Plenty of room. You can not beat it. Centrally located in the middle of Coral Springs.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyWhite777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Food is not authentic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I went to their lunch buffet with my family. I was dissappointed with the very limited selection of items in their buffet. Definitely much skimpier than their competitors in the ft. Lauderdale area. Only 1 dish the chicken tikka masala was really good. The mutton was undercooked and hard to eat since most pieces were very bony. There was very little for vegetarians to eat. The kheer was undercooked. For the most part the spice levels had been toned down to suit the american tastes. As a result the food was not authentic at all. On the plus side fresh nan and tandoori chicken was brought to the table. The salad was also good. Much more selection is needed in the buffet - appetizers and main dishes for this place to compete with other indian restaurants in the area such as madras cafe or bombay grill

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not impressed by our takeout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We ordered a takeout, which perhaps isn't the best way of evaluating a restaurant, but thought it was poor value for money. Some of the servings were disappointingly small, there was a lot of bone in the meat dishes, and one dish was different to what we'd ordered.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indian Food Restaurant in Coral Springs has taste and style"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

First and foremost the Indian Food at any Restaurant needs to pass the taste test. Second, price is always important and lastly, a good Indian Food Restaurant should make you feel like you are enjoying your meal in a popular Indian restaurant in India. I realize that this may be asking for a lot in a Coral Springs Indian Food Restaurant but believe it or not, I have found one that has all that and more. Talk about variety, Chutney & Pickle offers excellent choices in both Northern Indian Food and Southern Indian Food! I like the fact that while you are enjoying your meal there, they play authentic Indian style music so if you close your eyes, you would swear that you are dining in India. Try this Restaurant one time and you will be a customer for life.!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, FL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian Cuisine Coral Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Last night we went to the "new" restaurant in our town. Wow. Another great restaurant has come to Coral Springs. By far it is the best Coral Springs Indian Cruisine Restaurant. I went with my family and everything was perfect. Great food, big portions, nice service! Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezreel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chutney & Pickle Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Chutney & Pickle Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing