We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$162
Expedia.comUS$162
FindHotelUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
PricelineUS$162
StayForLongUS$195
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
839
626
228
137
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
839
626
228
137
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miracle mile within walking distance very nice hotel terrace suite self parking business trip lobby bar per night miami airport miami area fitness center valet cruise gables conference balconies garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The hotel is big and it seems that Hyatt can’t keep up with it. Elevators not working well and no assistance with luggages or traffic in elevators.

The room at check in not clean.

Great location, many places to eat.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Santiago E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise Fellstrom, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Santiago E, Thanks for your review.
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during you stay. We did experience a temporary power surge and it cause our elevators to malfunction. The issue was resolved that night and we are truly sorry for all the inconveniences it caused our guests staying in the hotel that evening. We hope that you give us a second chance and if so. please send us a note at salescoral@hyatt.com.
Warm Regards, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Great location. Good food and drinks in bar area. TVs didn't work for watching March Madness. AC unit a bit loud in our room but beds as always with Hyatt are very comfortable. Close to other great restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 123ZORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise fellstrom, Owner at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed our comfortable beds as well as our great location in the heart of Coral Gables. We hope to see you back soon! Warm Regards, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Standard hotel. Got what you paid for, nothing too crazy. Lobby bar wasn’t open, which would have been plus. Room was clean. The location was great! Right by a pretty happening part of Coral Gables. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kpjones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise fellstrom, Owner at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you would like to return to our beautiful hotel. Our lobby bar is open daily from 5pm until midnight and we serve dinner daily until midnight as well. I suspect that you stopped by earlier in the day when it was closed. Come back and visit us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Very much enjoyed our stay at this Hyatt. The location is excellent. There is a good variety of nice restaurants and bars with outdoor seating within a very short walk. At the hotel the staff was all very friendly and helpful from valet, check in and house keeping they were all kind, smiling and made us feel very welcomed. The property itself has nice style and a good ambiance. It was a great place to end our days in Miami!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise fellstrom, Owner at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you so much LynnSunshine for your comments, We are so happy to hear about your pleasant interactions with our wonderful staff in all the different departments of the hotel. We are fortunate to be located right in the heart of Coral Gables with over a hundred restaurants within walking distance and many with outdoor dining. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Great stay, loved the location in one of best areas in Miami. Hotel is very well maintained, clean, Starbucks coffee in rooms a plus for us. Didn't use the pool but it looks nice and clean. Self-parking expensive but it is the price you pay for Coral Gable area, didn't find available street parking. Staff helpful. Overall a great option, would return if visiting the area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank beltonkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise fellstrom, Owner at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear beltonkk, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we were so excited to learn that you had a great stay and that you look forward to returning. We take great care in maintaining our hotel and follow strict cleaning procedures and happy to hear that you noticed our efforts paying off. We are blessed with an amazing and caring staff. Come back and see us soon again!
Warm Regards, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews