We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite Restaurant at Village of Merrick Park”
Review of 320

320
Ranked #122 of 388 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: US$10 - US$55
Description: Located at the entrance of the Shops at Merrick Park, this beautiful hot spot invites you to experience an upbeat and entertaining atmosphere that serves up the hottest trend in gastronomy. With an open kitchen and counter seating at the sushi-ceviche bar, witness how the culinary team masterfully executes “Nikkei” (Japanese-Peruvian) and “Chifa” (Chinese-Peruvian) cuisine. On the cocktail side, the restaurant will offer a variety of piscos, sakes and signature cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at the entrance of the Shops at Merrick Park, this beautiful hot spot invites you to experience an upbeat and entertaining atmosphere that serves up the hottest trend in gastronomy. With an open kitchen and counter seating at the sushi-ceviche bar, witness how the culinary team masterfully executes “Nikkei” (Japanese-Peruvian) and “Chifa” (Chinese-Peruvian) cuisine. On the cocktail side, the restaurant will offer a variety of piscos, sakes and signature cocktails.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The fusion of Peruvian and Asian cuisine is often overused and overrated in Miami, however, these guys did not disappoint. Early Friday dinner experience was excellent all across: great service, delicious food, pleasant atmosphere and live soft music to boot. Try the Bao appetizers with either beef, chicken or fish, or try them all like we did. Recommend loading up on the appetizers and sharing a generous main course. Owners are young guys trying to make a name for themselves. They are well on their way.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FredTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

To be fair, we never got the time to try the food. We were seated and waited for over 25 minutes for someone to acknowledge us. The restaurant was 3/4 empty on a Friday night (that should have been a clue!). We order a bottle of wine, that took another 20 minutes wait and only to be told they didn't have the wine. At that point we got the hint of why the place was empty. We politely got up and left.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Espi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

WOW....SIMPLY WOW!!!

This place blew my mind away on how amazing the food was. The flavors were out of control good. So good, I'm going to make this my go to place for business meetings and events. The service was top notch too. Their team delivers sincere passion because of how knowledable and personable they can be. Chef Anderson (Chef de Cuisine) took time out of his busy night to come to our table and introduce himself. Super nice guy, and an amazing Chef. He re-designed the menu and it ROCKS! The atmosphere of this restaurant is so cool how it is designed. It's like outdoor/indoor seating at the same time with a live band. This place can be both a place for a date & hanging out with buddies because of the t.v's and cool bar with amazing specialty cocktails. I love this place and can't wait to go back. I'm salivating as I type this review just thinking of those Bao buns stuffed with short rib. Do take my word for it. Try this place, you will not regret it. See you soon 320 Gastrolounge......see you very soon!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnthonyP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I had dinner with a friend today and we both ordered the Lomo Saltado.
The food was tasty, and the presentation was also excellent.
We both loved it. Waiter was quick with the orders and very friendly as well.
At the end of our meal the manager came to introduce himself and ask us if the food had been to our liking. Nice gesture. I'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank nessie972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent Peruvian food.
Very good DJ and live music.
Very nice decore
Great friendly staff
Great location
The food, the food, the food!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank LGJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 320 also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to 320? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing