We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location for a stopover”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We really enjoyed our time here. The hotel was very organized, getting us all on to our shuttles in good time for our cruise. The rooms were very spacious, although the mini suites all had views on to the surf shop which is a little odd. Our room had a nice view and you could see the sea.

The restaurant is actually pretty good, and the surf shop connected to the hotel is actually the best shop in the area (even better than Ron Jon's...). For the price, I would stay here again. They need a liquor store in the area though -- we had to walk a fair distance to get to one.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window looking outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmansimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    441
    149
    53
    53
See reviews for
515
362
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Let me previce this by saying, that if you are used to staying in higher end hotels you will be glad that you stayed here because when you see other hotel options in the Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach area you will realize that this hotel is one of the better options. Overall, this area of Florida is pretty honky-tonk (pawn shops, tattoo parlors, a strip joint here and there). My family spent one night at the Sheraton the evening before our cruise. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The aquarium in the Ron Jon store, which is part of the hotel, was pretty cool. The bar area seems to cater to the locals and we did not eat at the hotel restaurant. We did use the pool which is beside the parking garage. The pool area was definitely an after-thought. It is located next to the parking garage and a street. The atmosphere feels awkward, cheap plastic pool furniture, serenaded by the traffic on the other side of the pool fence. If your kids are like mine (ages 9 & 11) they will swim anywhere and not really care so it was fine for them. The hotel was not really that far from the cruise port (10-15 minutes, taxi $25, ouch). Hotel does run a complimentary shuttle to the port which we declined as we wanted to get there earlier than when their shuttle started. (Cruisers tip: Get to the port by 10am - we got there at 10:15 and already a line forming). Outside of the hotel is a Burger King, IHOP, CVS, Walgreens and the beach is about 2-3 blocks away. In summation, this hotel is fine for a one night stay but in my opinion, if you are planning to stay in this area for vacation, stay somewhere else and make this a day trip.

Room Tip: Orlando has some nice hotel rooms!! LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We are staying at this Hotel pre and post cruise in April, so this is strictly a review on the service we've had so far. I had the pleasure of speaking to Angel, who was very friendly and helpful with our airport and cruise transporation. We got a great deal and an upgrade....thank you Angel! We are looking forward to staying there in a few months.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4OfUs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great value, great location! Awesome shark tank and shop...stayed there before our Disney cruise-perfect!! Oh, don't stay there if u want amgood outdoor pool....it's located in the parking lot but we weren't there to swim so it didn't bother us!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi_mimi-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I have always stayed at Four Points when we visit family in Coco Beach. We enjoy the location near the beach and enjoy the "Shark Tank" in the restaurant whenever we are there.
On our most recent visit we had our Chihuahua puppy with us (the hotel is pet friendly). After placing the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door, we left the puppy in the room and headed for breakfast. A short time later, we returned to our room to find the puppy missing! We called his name and he appeared from around the hallway. WHEW! A maid had ignored the sign on the door, entered the room, and let him loose. We got back just in time to avert a tragedy.
The housekeeping staff neglected to clean our coffee pot one morning and neglected to replace the toilet paper on a different day. I would have to describe them as sloppy and careless.
We will probably stay there again, as our previous experiences have been positive. I hope our latest stay is not a sign of a declining trend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holymolyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsMangement, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay!
I do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay. My guest service staff strives to ensure the highest levels of guest satisfaction but we are not perfect. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you back soon!

Four Points Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Address: 4001 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing