We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$239
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
US$245
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
33
10
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
10
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrci exchangecaptain quinnshort walkrecommend this resortpool areakennedy space centergrocery storelanipotluckunitumbrellasbalconyoceantimesharebeachorlando
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

I've been coming here for years. As an RCI member, I could trade this in for points or weeks or whatever, but I only do this rarely. I love this place! Family friendly, heated pool, very clean, family owned and operated...it's the kind of place where they greet you by name every time you walk in.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

My first impression was that our 1 bedroom unit was HUGE (bigger than our house) and very clean. The whole resort was very clean, and that is #1 in my book. The staff were warm and welcoming. We went on a boat tour with Captain Quinn and had a fun time. We bought a couple of paintings Lani painted. We weren't interested in painting them ourselves, but I thought it was really nice that they offered painting sessions. We watched a rocket launch from our back balcony. We didn't need to buy beach chairs because there was a wide selection of chairs in the parking garage that could be used and returned. We had a corner unit, number 41. It overlooked the pool, but we could see the ocean, from either balcony, over shorter buildings. We had a western facing window so it was always bright. I love natural light so that was a big plus for me. We liked it so much we are considering buying. We mentioned this to Alan and he was informative, but never pushy. Nobody ever made us feel like we had to do something or buy something. If you are considering taking a vacation here do it. You won't regret it

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jknmjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was the first place we visited in Florida and we have returned again and again. A small friendly family run resort. The apartments are massive and very well equipped indeed. Car parking is free and there is direct access to the beach from the property. There is a swimming pool and jackusi. You might even get to see a launch from Cape Canavaral

Room Tip: Beach view are in demand but great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colindjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This resort is by far one of the most friendly and helpful places in Florida. If you are in the market for a timeshare this is the place!! One great view of the ocean and very comfortable accommodation. Call them and let them tell you all about their offer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Although apartments are very spacious and rather well maintained, we would not go back and don't recommend this resort.
The reasons are:
– We fully agree with Dave and Missy from Ohio who recently wrote "If you are not an owner, you are treated as an outsider. From unit selection to garage parking and more." I sent them 3 emails (in January/March and October) asking whether we could have a unit on the top floor. I never received a reply! I told them, they apologized but wouldn't help and change our unit (3rd floor, no view) although we arrived 3 hours before checking time. But on their list we saw that they had attributed top floor units to other RCI people.
– Windows are thin and it's impossible to sleep well: you are waken up by people speaking loud, cars, construction work next door, etc…
– Our apartment was dark, we had lights on most of the time. This is due to the L shape of the construction. The building facing the ocean takes it all and there is also echo due to this L shape.
– Swimming pool is small and the hot tub didn't work and won't be fixed before next year!
– No equipment for the beach except a few old and uncomfortable chairs and umbrellas. You need to rent them from an outside company.
– Beach/pool towels are not free. You have to pay $2 per awfully thin towel and keep them for the week. It is the first time in 25 years I see that in a Gold Crown resort!!!
– No midweek cleaning (unless you pay again), not even a change of towels.
– Furniture is very dated and at least tables and chairs should be changed.
– The unit seemed very clean till we checked beds (see photos). This is absolutely not acceptable.

There are some good sides to this resort: easy access to the beach, excellent wifi, large balconies, comfortable chairs by the pool, Publix very close, staff is nice and they react promptly when something needs to be fixed, they work with nice professionals such as Janelle (excellent massages), Lani (surf and painting), Captain Quinn (boat tours).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tannay53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews