We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
39
12
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
12
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery shopping within walking distance fully equipped kitchen kennedy space center ron jon surf shop a great stay rci unit umbrellas resort balcony ocean pool beach
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and very friendly. Building is dated. Rooms are being renovated. Spacious apartment with full kitchen and balcony. Beautiful beach near the pier. Small pool and spa. Free internet.
Convenient to grocery shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MaryAnneW136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My family and myself have been staying at Las Olas for more than 20 years. It is the best family owned condo resort in all of Florida you could never find anything bad to say about the owners or the people that work for them in the office . The family puts the maintenance fees back into the condos to ensure that they are in tiptop shape the pool is inviting the activities are the best thing around you just couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Becky Tommy Allen Lisa A and Lisa B are Awesome! Keep up the great work guys we will be coming there forever and we will leave our condo to our children so they can enjoy it until they grow old as well !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benwa690u812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We were actually here in July of 2015. I'm so sorry I am just doing it now, this was a great place for any family with kids! The activities here are bountiful - the potluck dinner was my absolute favorite! The staff were amazing and always available for questions! We are actually moving down here this July to Rockledge. I recommend if you can get in here to stay do so, it was a wonderful time.

The grounds are well manicured and they also have aloe plant if you get sunburnt that you can take a branch off. We had a room that over looked the pool. We even made friends that we are Facebook friends to this day! We hope to get together with them this year! Overall a wonderfully run place from top to bottom! I work in the hospitality industry also and this is a 5 star place!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Robb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This is a great condo for your whole family. The rooms are very spacious and come with all of the amenities from home that you need to be comfortable for a full week. The beach is only a 2 minute walk from any room and Las Olas has all of the beach gear that you need (lounge chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, surf boards, buckets/shovels) - it's all there waiting for you! They have a great on-site surf instructor, Lani Mucha, who can teach anyone how to surf. He's also a great art instructor and you can take classes from him on-site. This is definitely on our list of places to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The location cannot be beat. This is a great beach to play in the sand, learn to surf, boogie board and more. Perfect for families with older kids and teens. A bit crowded on the weekends but plenty of space during the week. We took the surf lessons with Lani (see resort for details) and really enjoyed it! He's a great teacher and lets you use his boards afterward to practice.

The resort has short and easy access to the beach. They even have extra chairs and boogie boards, though we recommend renting your own higher, quality umbrella and buying newer, more comfortable chairs. No need to bring beach toys for little ones - they have plenty. We rented our umbrella and bought our boards from Cocoa Beach Surf Company. Very helpful people.

The view from the oceanfront rooms is beautiful - you have to watch the sunrise! Our unit had all we needed - even enjoyed the Netflix and WiFi. It was a little bit dated in some areas, though the kitchen and bathrooms had been somewhat updated. A few things needed to be updated/replaced (like the shower door) but that doesn't impact the quality of the vacation.

A great supermarket is a few blocks away (Publix) and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The pier is a few blocks away, too.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's like a family there and very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms above first floor offer beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BeachSnorkelLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews