We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not your typical Holiday Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your typical Holiday Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I booked this property due to it's location, right off I-95. My son was attending a football tournament in Rockledge.

Driving up it looks like your typical Holiday Inn. However, once we walked in, wow what a surprise! The lobby is huge and decorated very modern! We checked in after 10p and the front desk guy was super nice and helpful. He saw my son with fb pants and realized we were there for a tournament. He offered us late check out so we wouldnt have to rush out in the morning.

The room was nice, roomy and clean. We were a party of 4 so we had 2 queen beds. Bathroom was also a nice size with granite vanity and shower walls. room was equipped with microwave and mini fridge.

This Holiday Inn property offers breakfast in the morning. They say its continental, but it really is much more than your muffins, coffee and juice. They had eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, cinnamon rolls and my son's favorite---an automatic pancake making machine!

The only con is that there is not much stuff around the hotel. Just a gas station, McDonalds and Burger King. However, 5 miles south on I-95, there is a big outdoor mall with tons of places to eat and shop.

I would def stay at this property again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanna106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad to have provided a great place to stay for your son's tournament.

Our rooms are spacious to comfortably accommodate families, and we are pelased to offer amenities such as our mini-fridge and microwave to make your stay more convenient. We also take pride in our flexibility, and understand guests often have busy schedules when they visit us. Our staff is more than happy to work with our guests to make checkout one less thing to worry about!

We also have knowledgeable employees who will gladly provide information on restaurants and shopping nearby, to provide more options and local businesses that might be overlooked.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    64
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
75
53
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed one night before our cruise. With a rocket launch the same weekend, most hotels were sold out. Melissa at the front desk was fantastic and put us in a suite. We forgot to make shuttle transportation arrangement the night before. No problem. Melissa put us on a 10 AM shuttle to the port and we were on board our cruise ship by 11 AM! The earliest I've ever boarded! Ask for Melissa, she's the best!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your recognition of one of our staff members, which encourages them to continue doing their best.

We are happy to see your positive experience with the shuttle service to your port destination. It helps us maintain the quality level of service we expect not only from our staff, but from other vendors who service our guests. Our goal is to provide a great stay and hassle-free service to fit our guests needs, and are glad to have started your cruise vacation off on the right foot.

We hope to see you again during your next stay in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We booked this hotel only for the availability of park and cruise. We would have chosen a location closer to the port or beach but thought the convinence of leaving car behind for easy shuttle to the port would make up for the poor location. The staff seemed over whelmed on arrival due to several events taking place (a wedding was taking place at the hotel and a marathon in town). I know they were spread thin but I confirmed three times that we would have a shuttle at the hotel to take us to the port at 10:30 am and was reassured each time that this was taken care of. The next morning I called at 9 to confirm the shuttle only to discover that it had not been arranged the night before and a shuttle could not be found for us. The poor girl at the desk tried hard. She even tried a taxi but again none available. She offered to pay for park and cruise if we would drive to it. At this point it was 11:30 am, so we agreed just to be on our way but I still do not feel we were compensated adequately for the time and hassle of having to repack our car and drive to another location. It was a very frustrating situation. I do not feel like this hotel is prepared as a park and cruise. If this is the reason for your stay look elsewhere. The hotel itself was clean with a great breakfast bar, but I feel the above situation makes this a bad choice for park and cruise package.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herdfans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our Park and Cruise package is a popular package, and while we have not experienced issues in the past, we understand the frustration this caused for you. In consideration of this feedback, we have contracted a different company to service our guests that is prepared for a larger volume of travelers.

Again, we thank you for your review, which allows us to improve and better serve our guests. We hope you will consider us again in the future so that we can demonstrate the exemplary service we strive to provide to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent Thanksgiving 2011 in this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay! The suite was clean, well designed and contained all we needed for a family of five stay. We thought the "complimentary" breakfast would be donuts and coffee. To our surprise, the breakfast was one of the best! Sue, the breakfast attendant kept the area clean and well stocked. The staff was helpful and attentive. The maintenance crew was prompt and courteous! The pool area was nice and had a waterfall. This is definitely a keeper!

Room Tip: The suite comfortably fits a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your review! We are happy to have provided a great stay for your holiday.

Our suites are a perfect choice for larger families, and we strive to make sure they are clean and comfortable to fit our guests' needs. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary Stay Smart breakfast, and that it exceeded your expectations.

Thank you also for recognizing our staff. We hope to see you again during a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We only stayed one night before our cruise. This hotel is equipped with everything you would need! From a coffee pot to toiletries and toothbrushes if needed. The room was nice and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and loaded with fluffy pillows. We did not stay for breakfast the next morning but they have a nice dining area. The employee at the desk the night we checked in was a very nice young girl. She was very helpful with everything including directions to restaurants. I will stay here again when we cruise again! Great price...great staff...great room= A GREAT STAY!

Room Tip: There is no tip to choosing a good room...they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courthousedocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for your review! We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay, and make the effort to mkae you feel right at home with us. It is our pleasure to provide commonly misplaced items such as toothbrushes and toothpaste for our busy travelers. We are glad to have been your choice for your stay prior to your cruise.

We look forward to seeing you again, and hope to catch you at breakfast next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
18.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
2.1 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
18.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
18.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cocoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cocoa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
Address: 301 Tucker Ln, Cocoa, FL 32926-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cocoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! Fully remodeled in 2010 and under new management! Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a FULL hot breakfast to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center with printing capabilities. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach! We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cocoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Hotel Cocoa
Holiday Inn Cocoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing