We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$200
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
58
68
40
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
68
40
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systemfree laundrywashers and dryersroom lookedstove topworkout roompots and pansfull kitchencoffee makerwill stay there againfavorite hotelclose to the airportconvenience storethe entire hotelsleeper sofaone night stayfront desk person
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We never stayed in Candlewood before, and enjoyed our two days there. The room was large enough, fully equipped with a small kitchenet. Frig with freezer allows for plenty of options. Publix Grocery nearby where you can get anything you need. If you forget something, they have a lot of choices in their food cupboard. They also have great tasting commentary coffee available 24 hrs. Free usage of their washers and dryers.

BTW, no free breakfast no big deal. We are frequent travelers and try to eat a healthy breakfast which is not usually possible if we rely on the commentary breakfast. Candlewood is a good value in the Clearwater area.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Had reservations for Saturday spent the day in beautiful downtown St. Pete. Went to the hotel and it is in an industrial area nothing remotely nice around it. Took one look at the place and the clientele gathered in the parking lot and canceled my reservation. It may have been nice on the inside but the place gave me the creeps.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kacie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Hi Kacie42,

Thanks for leaving feedback for the Candlewood Suites Clearwater, FL.

I am concerned for this lost opportunity to make your experience better.

When your travels bring you back to the area, I look forward to a chance to meet your expectations as a guest.

Safe travels!

Regards,

Anna B.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Spotless ... brand new beds, mattresses, clean/crisp/white sheets/comforters .... newly renovated ... great price!! HUsband and I were welcomed at the front desk with a bright smile by Owen who was personable, knowledgeable, positive, friendly and just a great example of what all employees should be when manning a front desk of any hotel!!! Thank you Owen, our room was truly everything and more that you promised us!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wasagabeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at Candlewood Suites over the Christmas Holiday we had a wonderful time with friends and family. The Suites are clean. safe and everyone is friendly and very accommodating. Our room was excellent we really enjoyed it and the pool. The location is close to the airport, beach and nice restaurants in St Pete and Tampa including all the fun shopping locations. We truly enjoyed our visit and we Thank all the staff for their help, care and concern.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david4carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

When my sister and I checked in to our non smoking room, it was obvious that someone had been smoking very recently in that room. The odor was unmistakable. We could also smell as housekeeping was cleaning a strong chemical smell that was very overpowering. We asked for another room, but they were unable to give us one for an hour. We decided to cancel and leave because we really couldn't stand the odor of the cleaner either.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank teacherattheburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi teacherattheburg,

Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us. We do appreciate you expressing your concerns about our property. However, we’re sorry for the smoking smell that you had to endure. Rest assured, we have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our team for further improvements needed on our product and services.

Again, thank you for your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate you.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews