We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
156
85
34
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
85
34
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk business park fresh baked cookies housekeeping staff safe area the breakfast area pie airport bed was very comfortable close proximity microwave and fridge breakfast buffet tampa airport great room shower head central location enjoyed my stay yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We were cordially greeted when we arrived. The delightful part of this hotel is its layout. You can come down the elevator and exit directly to the pool. The breakfast room is also right next to the elevator and you can exit the breakfast room directly to the pool area. The outer pool area has lovely tables and umbrellas that offer plenty of shade. The pool is clean and very inviting. At the far end of the pool area they actually have a ping pong table set up. We just moved around this hotel so easily and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it's a perfect place when you are in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBobbyOPS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot. Your review is beautifully written, and does a wonderful job at explaining exactly what a typical stay is like for our guests. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities our hotel offers. Being summer this is the best time for everyone staying with us to get out to the pool, and relax under the sun. We hope to see you again on your next trip to beautiful Clearwater, Fl.

Best Regards,


Bob Morano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Room was extremely clean and Bob was very friendly at check in. Good choice of restaurants nearby. Straight shot to TPA across the causeway. It had a nice pool. I didn't get chance to try the breakfast. Will definitely stay there the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lewwen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBobbyOPS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot. I'm very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. It is too bad you didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. I suppose that is even more reason for you to return to us on your next trip. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I travel for a living and please believe me you do not want to stay here. They continue to say there are issues with them Internet, I've not had Internet here all week!
I've has to move rooms once the other had physical mold all around the tub, and no inyernet at all, this room is better but FAR from acceptable.
I would never recommend this hole to my enemy

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Bob W,

We noticed your review regarding the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-ICOT Center, FL. We are reaching out to you on behalf of InterContinental Hotels Group or IHG, representing the Holiday Inn Express brand. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have documented your comments under reference number 102749630 and are investigating the situation. However, before we can continue, we need some additional information. Please send an email to IHGService@ihg.com.

Please include:
- The name the reservation was under as well as confirmation number, if possible.
- The dates of your stay.
- What action has the hotel management taken to resolve your concerns?
- Your IHG Rewards Club number (If applicable)
- Your contact information including your name, phone number, email and mailing address.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando Aquino
eMedia Coordinator
IHGService
Reference # 102749630

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The staff was great offering us suggestions for dinner, beach, and anything else we asked. We stayed in a suite with 3 children and it was more than enough room. The shower was amazing!!!! Beds were comfortable and the children enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Close to many good restaurants and 20 minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamaref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBobbyOPS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot for your most recent trip to the area. The staff takes great pride in ensuring each and every guest request is met. I'm glad to hear that they made sure you knew all the food offerings we had within the area. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool while you were in town especially with all of the rain we had been getting. We hope to see you again next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Pleasantly surprised as it was last minute when we booked because we were too tired to drive home. Booked online sitting in the parking lot and Ms. Carole at the desk was great. We stayed in one of the rooms on poolside. It was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maritza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBobbyOPS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot for you recent stay. I am happy to hear Carole could help make your stay a great one. She is a very valued member of our team, and continues to set an example for all front desk agents she works with. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your poolside room. They are in high demand this time of year as it puts right next to the pool with your own patio and entrance to the pool area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,

Bob Morano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews