We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deal, excellent treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“Excellent deal, excellent treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hotel is very well located at the Clearwater area. The facilities are kept really nit and clean all the time, not only the rooms but the common areas. Breakfast is included in the excellent rates in it is always on time on hot. You have everything you need for a proper breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, fruits, eggs, bread, good coffee, yogurts, etc). I stayed there with five baseball players from Guatemala for four nights who eat like crazy and they never got any problem to get satisfied with the menu. The best value of this hotel for me is the typical nice southern treatment you get from al the personel at the lobby and at the administrative level. They are always willing to answer questions with a sincere smile (you get too many artificial smiles in a lot of hotels). I travel a lot and you don´t get that kind of treatment too often in this dates. Highly recommended
Noel Corrales (Guatemala)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieclearwater-ICOT, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We are proud to have exceeded your expectations in service, breakfast and overall experience. I had the pleasure of meeting you and the team during your stay and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    65
    29
    21
    9
See reviews for
71
40
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We, a party of 4 seniors arrived in Clearwater from Canada to find our rented "villa" totally unacceptable. It was New Years Eve and at 8pm we were "homeless". We had already purchased our weeks groceries. Carole, the front desk person listened to our story and graciously put our minds at ease. She put us up in a suite and we booked it for two days. Our ice cream she placed in the hotel freezer. The next day we were able to find a suitable villa. I advised Carole and the manager that we had found a place and offered to honour the second days booking but they graciously let us go with just one days booking.
The hotel accommodation are excellent and we are still singing the praise of a wonderful & caring staff. Top marks for Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieclearwater-ICOT, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like the staff you encountered was very friendly and helpful and put your mind at ease. We hope you have a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We recently spent three nights at this hotel. The location is wonderful, you can easily travel to Bush Gardens, Tarpon Spings, , and Ybur, a St. Petersburg, and Ybur a quaint historical city. The staff makes your stay even better. They go out of their way to meet your needs. We were treated with kindness and smiling faces. They will print maps for your convenience and give you suggestions of places to visit. We'd especially like to thank Shelby, Dani, and Ashley! Thank you ladies, you are awesome!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghost51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieclearwater-ICOT, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
It is always great to hear when our guests have an excellent experience at our property and in our community. I will pass your comments along to the front desk staff letting them know about the service. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it! It is in a business park and is about 4 miles from the St. Pete/Clearwater airport and about 15 miles from Tampa International (which is easily accessible via Ulmerton Blvd to 275 to airport exit). The hotel is very aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The 2 story lobby and breakfast area are light and airy. The breakfast area looks out on the very nice pool area. The pool area has lots of chairs and tables and some separate patio areas. There are regular rooms, poolside rooms with their own ground floor patios and suites. I was there on business and my elderly mother traveled with me. She stayed at the hotel during the day and the staff really adopted her. From the lady who ran the breakfast buffet to the front desk personnel and shuttle staff, they all took a very personal interest in her. The hotel is in a very safe area and actually has a small lake behind it with a walking path around the lake. It's a short drive down Ulmerton to Indian Rocks Beach. The pier and downtown St. Pete are in easy driving distance via 275 south. I did have one minor suggestion, the door to the breakfast area does squeak and close noisily. My room was directly above this and it was a bit annoying to hear that every morning at about 5:30 am. My suggestion was met in a very positive and receptive manner. The staff truly want to make your experience at this hotel the best they can. Honestly, the only strike for me against this hotel is that there's not an on-site fitness facility. They do have an agreement that you could work out at a Bally's Fitness about a quarter mile away but that's just not as convenient as an onsite facility.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a pool view. As I stated our room 201 was right over the door to the kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasckal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieclearwater-ICOT, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent experience with us. It sounds like you and your mom had an enjoyable stay. I also had the pleasure of meeting your mom during her time here and she was wonderful to speak too. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Bed was extremely comfortable and room was very clean. Hotel is located just a few minutes away from Downtown St. Pete, Ybor City and Clearwater beach. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of different items to choose from. And a pancake machine! I must say that was a pleasant surprise. The parking lot did not have a lot of lighting, but everything else about the hotel was just fine. I Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Address: 13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing