We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
296
91
58
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
91
58
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle driver front desk chef adam business trip breakfast buffet is tampa airport pie airport close to the airport desk staff fridge and microwave aviator seminar ihg
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This Holiday Inn experience was the best I have had in many years. We were sent here from the airlines for a flight cancellation. From the moment we checked in until we left the next day, this staff rocked it all for all of us miserable travelers. Mia welcomed us and was the bright star for the start of our day. The young lady that checked us in at the desk was efficient and the best- I feel bad I didn't get her name:( I even commented I would steal here with a job offer if I had my own company. It was clean/excellent/amazing......There was nothing to complain about, how awesome is that in this day and time?!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runmonkey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear runmonkey2018,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hard working team members! Here at the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N./Clearwater we always strive to provide the most memorable stay for our guests and we're so happy to see that we were able to accomplish this goal with you! We were happy to have you and the rest of the passengers from the cancelled flight. Everyone was very kind to us as well. We hope to see you again under more pleasant circumstances and we wish you a safe journey back home!

Best Wishes,

Billi Rowell
Manager On Duty
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N./Clearwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I travel to Clearwater monthly for business. I always look forward to my stay as I love seeing familiar,and friendly faces. The amenities are always so clean, drinks are cold and fresh, hospitality is above and beyond every time. The shuttle service is great, and very flexible. Dave is wonderful. Friendly, funny, kind, safe, and dependable. Always fun! My one and only suggestion is new shower heads for the rooms!! Get on it, Dave :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Nicole M.,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hard working staff! Dave is an especially great asset and we are so lucky to have him on our team. We appreciate loyal guests like you who choose to stay with us frequently and who take the time to recognize the hard work our team puts in to creating memorable stays for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again next month and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Billi Rowell
Night Audit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit Clearwater beach- nice hotel, friendly staff and nice little bar on site. Food wasn’t spectacular but served its purpose. Pool was clean and a good area. Not a huge variety of restaurants nearby but all in all, a lovely place to stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank nicdale2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear nicdale2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N./Clearwater! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize some of our amenities like our outdoor pool and patio. All feedback we receive is valuable as this helps us to grow and improve our services we provide to our guests. We hope you enjoyed your trip to sunny Clearwater, Florida and hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Billi Rowell
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed there on our way to Key West. A “ok” hotel and very friendly staff. No fireworks to be expected from this hotel class but all in all happy. Nothing to complain and would come back if on the road again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krzysztof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Krzysztof G,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star rating! While we are an older hotel, our team has worked very hard to make many upgrades and changes as we grow. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed the hospitality our wonderful team delivered to you and we truly look forward to taking good care of you the next time you are in the Clearwater area! Have a super summer!

Sincerely,

Billi Rowell
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We had a great stay. We came for the weekend to go to the beach. Matt at the front desk checked us in. He was great very friendly and helpful. The room was nice. We came back from the beach and our beds were made room looked great. Later we needed extra towels and batteries for our remote and Matt was happy to help us. Thanks Matt and holiday inn for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Julie P,

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review of our hotel! I shared your kind words with Matthew and he was smiling from ear to ear. He was so happy to have been apart of creating a memorable experience for you, and we're so glad you enjoyed the rooms and hospitality we provide here at the Holiday Inn. We hope to see you again on your future travels to the Clearwater area! Have a super summer!

Sincerely,

Billi Rowell
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews