We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$282
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$292
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sta'n Pla Motel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$87
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$484
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$281
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$265
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
291
91
55
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
91
55
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle driverchef adamfront deskbusiness tripbreakfast buffet istampa airportpieclose to the airporttampa areadesk stafffridge and microwaveexcellent stayaviatorseminarihghurricane
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I have been coming to this hotel 2 to 4 times a year for the past 8 years and this place gets better. They recently upgraded the wifi and I had 4 bars in my room. The new evening chef is awesome the food was perfect.
David Kaplan the daytime shuttle drive is the best and always early to pick us up at our office to take us to the airport and he is always smiling and friendly. His wife Alicia Kaplan daytime front desk manager is the best and if it can be done she will get it done..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Louis K,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded wifi and the food in our Aviators Tavern! We appreciate loyal guests like yourself who have been able to watch our growth and progress throughout the years. Thank you for also taking the time to appreciate the efforts of both Dave and Alicia! They are valued by guests and colleagues alike and I'm sure they will be thrilled to see that they have made such a positive impact on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N./ Clearwater. I will also give our compliments to the chefs for creating the perfect meal! We hope you have a fun filled Valentine's Day and look forward to your next visit with us!

Safe travels,

Billi Rowell
Night Audit Supervisor
Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This hotel has it all. Outdoor pool, whirl-pool/hot tub, Restaurant, Bar! Excellent customer service! Alicia and Jake were a wealth of knowledge regarding local attractions, restaurants, pharmacies, etc. Complimentary shuttle service to both International Airports Tampa & St. Pete! Hotel is clean, nice firm, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, and a very nice selection of TV channels. Alicia was most helpful providing me handicap accessible information 2 weeks prior to our arrival.

Room Tip: As a rule I request a higher floor, but we were on the 1st floor right next to the pool and there were no noise issues.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccrider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear ccrider13,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team members! Jake and Alicia are a wonderful part of our team and we are so proud to have them. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to utilize so many of the amenities that we provide at our hotel throughout your stay! The next time you travel to the St. Petersburg/ Clearwater area, we look forward to servicing you again. Until then, happy traveling!

Sincerely,

Billi Rowell
Night Audit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Bruce at Aviators tracked me down and made sure a service issue was resolved. Great experience in this place. There are so many options for dining in this area, but Bruce makes a convincing and winning pitch for Aviators for my team and me, as well as our suppliers. This is now our meeting place. Thanks, Bruce!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank TandGdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear TandGdaddy,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the hard work and dedication of Mr. Bruce! He is a great asset to our team and I am pleased to hear that he was able to provide you and your colleagues with a new place to hold your meetings.I will be sure to share your kind words with him. We hope to see you again soon and be sure to check out our weekly specials and join us for karaoke on Wednesday nights!! It's sure to entertain!

Best Wishes,

Billi Rowell
Night Audit Supervisor
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N./Clearwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

From the cordial staff to a very very clean room w/ fridge and microwave.
Very inviting pool spa area. There’s clean well lit parking in front and rear, very convenient. Don’t forget very attractive interior decor also.
Stop searching, the best hotel for the money is right here.

Room Tip: Third floor was nice
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank cookingjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billi R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear cookingjim,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we provide here and that they were well suited for your needs. I have shared your review with the rest of our team and they were delighted to see that their hard work made such a positive impact on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn. It's valuable guests like yourself that make our jobs so enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again on your future travels to the St. Petersburg/ Clearwater area. Until then, we wish you safe travels and a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Billi Rowell
Night Audit Supervisor
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N./ Clearwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Very fast and professional service from staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. The bartenders at the restaurant in the lobby really made the stay enjoyable. Hanging out with Bruce at the Aviator was a highlight of my day after work. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about attractions in the area, and provided excellent service and information about local brews on tap. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Macen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Macen C

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that your dinning experience was topnotch; we pride ourselves on the level of service we provide. Bruce wanted to thank you for your kind words; he was so excited to hear that he was part of your remarkable stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Eric P, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews