We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
212
173
60
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
173
60
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport pie cracker barrel room was clean pocket door clearwater st hard boiled eggs petersburg airport ulmerton road road construction early flight one night stay yogurt breakfast area front desk person free breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We arrived very late and there was a very nice lady at check in.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds and breakfast was included. Good location near everything - - We'll be back when time permits.
Thank you !

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shastine M, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Good Morning Andrea,

Thank you so very kindly for your warm feedback on your stay with us, we do hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The staff is Excellent! We had a special request because of our work schedule and they had no problem making it happen.

The room was spacious with 2 beds, several pillows on each. The room was clean! If you're not familiar with Sleep Inn, the bathroom is smaller and features an oblong shower stall. The door to the bathroom is a pocket-door (a door hidden in the wall). The sink is separate from the toilet and shower. The TV was a nice size and had an okay line up. WiFi worked well. A/C unit worked well.

HEADS UP: If airplanes bother you, this is NOT the place for you! They will be landing and taking off right over this hotel. If you're like us, it didn't bother us one bit.....but some folks don't care for the added noise.

ALSO: the streets are One-Way. So you will need to perform U-Turns to come and go (depending on the direction you're heading) and traffic is thick more often than not.

Need to know:
Elevator
Fridge/microwave in room
Guest laundry - change avail at front desk
Truck/trailer parking
Cracker Barrel next door (walking distance)
Nice vending machines
Pool
They will accept mail for you - no charge
Superb staff! (All shifts)

We highly recommend this location and would most definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shastine M, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Happy Friday!

Thank you so very kindly for your warm feedback on our hotel. It truly does bring us so much joy to know our guest enjoy the level of customer service we offer here. When in the area again for work, we do hope to choose us.

Have a fantastic weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff. GOOD WIFI. QUIET. CLEAN. HOT breakfast too. Excellent value! Pool and exercise room. Maintenance of BATH NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. While relatively new the sink faucet leaked. The shower door leaked lots... there is NO seal. The shower water control lever is assembled wrong at takes some fiddling with to figure it out. It has no stops and turns hot, then cold. Then hot, and then cold as you continue to turn the control lever. Lastly you have hold the flush lever down a long time to make it flush. 4 wrong out of 4 items makes it a royal flush. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT. INCIDENTALLY ALL SHOWER DOORS IN THE HOTEL HAVE NO SEAL AND LEAK THIS WAY!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank thudbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shastine M, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Mr. Branch,

Thank you so very kindly for your sweet words on our staff. Thank you for bringing the bathroom matters to our attention. We will be sure they are address promptly. Tell Mrs. Branch hello from all of us here.


Thank you,
Shastine
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here during the hurricane last year - and it was a pleasure seeing the way the staff handled the unexpected flurry of people. They never lost their level of professionalism even though some of the guests were obviously a challenge to deal with.
Upon our departure - we spoke with the manager (Shastine) to express our gratitude.
We enjoyed our stay and the accomodations so much that this had become our hiome away from home. We just took a small weekend vacay to get away (we live 20 minutes away lol) but this was our first choice and now that we have returned to find the Sleep Inn still a pleasure - we have officially adopted the Sleep Inn as our new hideaway.
Thanks Again for A wonderful experience. See you soon!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shastine M, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Cori,

Thank you so very kindly for your sweet words on your stay with us. It was so great to see you all under better circumstances. Cray how a year goes by and everyone has grown so much. Thank you for choosing us again and we do hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Shastine
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The beautiful woman who checked me in was so great and took control when my debit card did not go through the first time. She did not judge me either. She went straight into the next step and just like that I had keys to my room. I also forgot to mentioned that she knew who I was when I said where I drove from. That was smooth and it showed she knew her job and represented Sleep Inn well

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shastine M, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Good Morning Benjamin,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your stay with us, what warm words for our staff. It was our pleasure to have served you and we do hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews