We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
139
92
59
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
92
59
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quaker steak lube lake blvd hot tub nice clean hotel night manager breakfast staff exercise room room was spacious free breakfast yogurt staff was very friendly and helpful fitness center jeff wingate pets clerk rates
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for 4 nights (10/8 - 10/12). Check in went smoothly and when I got into room I noticed a musty smell or smell that pets had been in this room previously. As a result, I bought a can of Febreeze to spray in the room to make it smell fresher. The refrigerator appears to need a good cleaning and a defrosting. In addition and most importantly, I left used, wet towels on floor in bathroom after I used them one morning. The next morning, I closed the door in the bathroom and the wet towels were still there. About the same time, I noticed a bug on the floor of the bathroom. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this property again even though I will be traveling down to the area a lot over the next couple of months. I am paying more to stay at another hotel chain.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Nearby restaurant made visit fun, it had car memorabilia. The service was slow. Ask for room in back to avoid road noise. Very helpful clerk and pizza delivery was quick. Internet is fast and free. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bonnee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This place looks like a new hotel. It is very clean, the staff are freindly and helpful. Great price and breakfast is included. The location is good too, for vacationing in Tampa. My pet was also happy here

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Very clean. Very friendly staff as well. Their breakfast is amazing. Its located in a very good area near lots of different things. I feel very safe and welcomed everytime i walk in the door.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rllynotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I visit the Clearwater/St. Pete area every year to see my family and this hotel was in a perfect area for me, right between my sister and my parents house. The hotel is nicely furnished, the staff is friendly, and the maid service is top notch. I have stayed in many hotels of different levels and I was very impressed with the level of maid service provided at this hotel. The exercise room is lacking, it only has a few cardio machines and those weight balls I never see anyone use at gyms. The breakfast is ok: bland eggs, sausage patties, bagels, and waffles - but hey it’s free and not bad if you just want a quick bite. Overall I was very pleased with my hotel experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank classix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews