We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Edge Hotel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sands Point Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachouse(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
552
547
224
87
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
547
224
87
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy's fish housejimmy's restaurantiguana barclearwater beachkids eat freepool areashort walkfamily suitegulf viewlive musicparking feeper dayupgraded to a suiteocean fronthotel restaurantsaw dolphinsgulf of mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Thursday February 8,2018.seven family member ate at Jimmy . My food was excellent. One order was wrong. Two had cold French fries. The waitress was very rude. My bill was $24.37 18%tip4.19 total $28.56. She brought back $11.00. I ask about the .44 cent. She said are you kidding me. No I think it is very rude and steeling. She did go to her purse and get the 44 cent. The manager was told and not everyone in the party was happy about Lisa the waitress attitude. We stayed at the hotel very nice clean on the water great view.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Grcsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to write us about your experience here. We're glad you enjoyed our property and appreciate your comments on our location and cleanliness.

As far as Jimmy's is concerned, may we suggest you write a review directly on their Trip Advisor page which is
Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar? That way their manager can be aware of what your issue was and be able to
respond directly.

It is our wish that your entire experience be a good one so please know we do value you as a customer and hope this
one staff member did not tarnish your memories of a good beach vacation.

Thank you.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a Delta Airlines package. The hotel was clean, close to everything, heated pool right on the water front, and...the bed in our first room was so comfortable we took a picture of the tag so we could try to find the same one for home. The package was to include a room with a balcony which we did not get for the first 3 days, in a hotel that was not full. The front desk manager told us that if we had booked with them directly we would have had a better room, and she wouldn’t move us for 3 days/nights. However, they did allow us to move after a few days to a room as promised. Outside of that singular poor experience, the location, amenities(nice pool and workout facility), the connected restaurant and bar are great. It is a short cab/Uber ride from the airport, and you don’t need a car when you get here to see most of what Clearwater has to offer. Priced right for what you get and we will go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us comments and feedback on your recent stay here. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and that you look forward to your next visit.

We're sorry you had issues with the room type and view you were given and are glad that we were able to move you before you left. Please know that your comments have been shared with our top department heads so that better communications might have resulted in a different overall experience for you.

We do hope you'll be back with us soon - and thank you again.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean but small.

Restaurant does not open untill 7 am. No coffee in lobby. There was K cups in the room. No shuttle to airport.

A little overpriced but a good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review - we do appreciate your feedback.

You're right - we do not have a shuttle to the airport and we don't know of a beach property that does. There are so many affordable ground transportation options that guests usually choose one of them, then when they are here, use the free
Jolley Trolley to get around.

We really appreciate your compliments to our staff on friendliness and cleanliness of rooms. Our whole team wants every
guest to enjoy a great stay.

We do hope you'll be back with us again, and thank you,

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

If you like noise and breathing in cigarette smoke this hotel is for you! Lobby smells like smoke! The service at the restaurant on the Saturday afternoon was lousy. Took the waiter an hour to finally reach our table, if you want a drink your quickest service is at the bar. Food was good once it arrived which was over 30 minutes. There was much noise from the next door hotel as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review, although we haven't seen comments like yours on our lobby before. We're sorry you were disappointed by whatever was causing the noise and smoke odor. We do have designated smoking areas so the lobby shouldn't have been affected. Jimmy's Fish House does have their own review site if you prefer to comment directly to them. They appreciate feed back. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This hotel is clean. The pool right by the water is amazing! We loved laying by the pool but if we felt like it we could go down to the lower deck right on the water....or walk a few steps to the beach! The concierge (Shirley) made our trip 10 times better with awesome suggestions and friendly service.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank lepe226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing about your experience. We'll let Shirley know you sent compliments to her!

We do hope you'll be back again soon for more fun in the sun.

Sincerely,

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews