We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$304
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$371
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$225
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$265
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$339
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$536
US$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
563
551
230
89
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
551
230
89
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy's fish houseclearwater beachjimmy's restaurantiguana barkids eat freepool areashort walkfamily suitegulf viewlive musicparking feeper dayupgraded to a suiteocean fronthotel restaurantgulf of mexicosaw dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Visited for the weekend. Booked via a 3rd party website, so we got a great deal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The one exception is the female bartender at the pool bar. She tends to ignore you and is pretty rude. The restaurant has great food. I did chip a tooth on the chicken and waffles and will need to visit the DDS. So beware of that dish

The only other thing would be the room did not really have any outlets for charging cell phones etc.

Overall, an average hotel. It is a value if you get the right price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DCWPORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for taking time to write about your stay with us! Please know that your feedback is important and will be taken up with our top management team, so your comments on the outlets are duly noted. Jimmy's does have their own Trip Advisor page if you wanted to comment on your experience so their management can be aware of them.

Ultimately, we're glad you enjoyed your time on Clearwater Beach and hope you'll be back with us for more fun in the sun.

Thanks for staying with Holiday Inn!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wonderful husband surprised me to a weekend away for our 15yr anniversary, Clearwater beach is one of our favorite place to get away and have a relaxing weekend. The staff is amazing as well as the room, talk about comfort at it's best!! The hotel is in walking distance to so much especially the beach, our favorite place to be

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trish866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

First off -- Happy Anniversary again. We're so pleased you shared your special day with us and made more memories.

Thank you for writing about our resort and please know we look forward to many more special days when you come to celebrate - or just relax!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for 1 night. 2 of the rooms were facing the gulf on the 7th floor and had balconies with a fantastic view of the gulf. Even saw a dolphin swim by. Great views of thunderstorms at night time as well. The room i stayed in was a bit noisy at sleep time as the air con would run all the time but if it gets a bit much there is an off switch but it will get very hot! The best of the rooms was 718 which had 2 queen sized beds and a big room with 2 windows. The rooms also have fridge and microwave and cutlery if you want a quick snack. Jimmys bar is right below with a family friendly restaurant and a 'sit at bar' place for the over 21's. I plan on returning for my wife's special birthday but we stay at least at week as you dont need a car there as everything is within walking distance.
We also checked in about 1030 and they let us have 2 of the 3 rooms early. The receptionist was so helpful and welcoming. Wish i could remember her name.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank davesthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you! How nice of you to write about your visit with us and we're so glad your group had a great getaway. You're right - even those thunderstorms have their beauty although the dolphins and sunsets are the most popular!

We'll share your compliments with Jimmy's and our staff -- all of our team wants every guest to have a fabulous experience. We look forward to having you with us for your wife's birthday. It means a lot when our guests share special times with us.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Decent location but not worth the price.
Worth it to pay a little more and get beachside newer hotel.
Breakfast was a standard Holiday Inn menu though we were told it was restaurant qualilty and selection.
Front desk staff not very friendly.
Rooms were clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AlexNYC333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay. Also, we thank you for staying with us and providing guest feedback that will help our team improve the customer satisfaction of our guests.

We truly are very competitive in pricing with other beach resorts and keep our prices affordable since we're very much a family property. As for Jimmy's not being "restaurant quality", we're not certain what that means but you are welcome to share that on their own Trip Advisor page. We will address the staff friendliness at an upcoming meeting because we want every guest to receive excellent service.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Right on the water and just a 5 min walk to clearwater beach. Many food possibilities in walking distance. Rooms are up to date and staff is very friendly. Very nice hotel with pool and outside nar as well as Jimmys. Recommend highly

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Carl17Diana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ClwrBeach, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much! We're delighted you had a great visit to Clearwater Beach and that your experience with us was just as you expected. We look forward to the day when you'll be back with us again -- there is always a reason to return to Clearwater Beach!

Christine Bottger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews