We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
85
136
94
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
136
94
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub upgraded to a suite gulf to bay hot breakfast yogurt free breakfast flat screen pool area an upgrade would stay here again nice pool room was clean and comfortable clearwater area perkins microwave blvd construction
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We checked in early and were given a poolside room. We didn’t use the pool but it looked clean. It was located in an area in the middle of the buildings? The room was neat and clean. Carpet could use a deep clean . There were plenty of towels for the two of us. Beds were comfortable. Price was right for one night stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank ponyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week. it was a pretty nice place, needs some updates but all around good. the hot tub/pool area is really nice. it it a pretty big place. the staff have been nothing but nice. close to all kinds of restaurants but there is also one on site.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We appreciate your great feedback. Glad you were able to enjoy our amenities. Make sure to visit us again when in the Clearwater area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Checked in around 10:30pm. Room smelled, it was the carpet. Kitchen was closed, so had to buy food at Perkins. We had 15 minutes for the children to use the cold pool before we were kicked out. Breakfast was done at 9, so we missed breakfast. Hotel was ok, probably would not stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msum_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a nice hotel with a great breakfast. The room was nice with a very comfy bed and maid service was good. My only complaints are that the pool was unusable because it was unheated and they only had ice machines and one side of the building so when you are the other side it is a long walk. We had our dog with us and there is a nice walking area for them.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

While the bed was comfortable, the receptionist kind and helpful, and access and parking were fine---the overall feel of this hotel was "old, tired, and in bad need of cleaning!" The carpet was worn and did not seem clean, the walls were dingy, there was old masking tape around the light fixture above the sink (from a bad paint job in the past), and the hallways were trashy in places. I've paid much less for much more acceptable lodging. This did not live up to it's 3 star rating!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaminoBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews