We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
141
75
24
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
75
24
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street full kitchen the north end living room lock box parking pass within walking distance boogie boards home away from home pier area small pool condo beach toys motel units pullout
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in August after extensively looking for a nice hotel on Clearwater Beach, Before our extended stay in Orlando.
having arrived late due to flight delays and hold ups on the I4 we were greeted with a sign saying back in 10 minutes. (From when)and after 10 minutes we were starting to panic with no phone number to phone or anything ,however an elderly gentleman turned up having seen us on CCTV and came to check us in. He seemed quite nice.
I think this place was probably built in the 60s or 70s and is definitely showing its age, it seemed clean enough though, and the new flooring throughout.
the air-con in the bedroom and the dining room IS EXTREMELY Loud and you just cannot sleep with it on, we relied on the ceiling fans alone, which was fine.
the bath in the bathroom had no plug so I couldn't have a bath only a shower I did mention this to the owner the following day but no plug appeared.
On the second night I went into the kitchen to get a drink and was greeted by a 1 1/2 inch Roach scurrying around the floor and then vanishing behind the cooker, I don't think they have a roach problem, maybe just came in through the crack under the back door which was quite large.
I informed the owner the next day he seemed quite alarmed and got the cleaner to spray while we went to the beach which is just a couple of minutes walk away.
The pool is very nice and my grandson loved to have a dip in it every night be returned.
this hotel is just a few minutes up the road from peir 60, it's nice and quiet and parking was never a problem. they also give you a free parking pass.
they have lots of things that you can take to the beach such as chairs buckets Spades coolers etc which saves you having to go and buy them.
So apart from the bug and the plug issues this hotel is ok, if you want 5-star go and spend $250 a night at one of the high end hotels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This was our first time at Royal North Beach but we're sure to return. Just north of the tourist area with easy access to the beach, couldn't have asked for a better area to spend the night. Room was clean, pool was warm and the staff were great.

Room Tip: The second floor offers a view of the Gulf and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great family hotel. Modest economical hotel and I mean that in a good way.

Clean mini apartments with most of the things you may need for your stay. There's a small kitchen for quick meals with all the tools needed.

They have older movies to borrow if you need to. Super close to the beach less than a minute away. The pool was nice and warm. The area is quite quiet. There was not much traffic, which is a plus if you have small kiddos.

Across the street there's a lovely pizzeria and a trolley stop that will take you most places in the island for a small daily fee. A bike rental is not far from the hotel and everything is within walking distance if you don't want to use the trolley.

The Clearwater View Restaurant a few blocks away is a nice place to eat.

Please don't expect a fancy, smanchie place. This is a very modest, affordable, older hotel, that feels very homie.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Ok. So pro list: it’s very close to the beach. If you just need the 1 bed it’s pretty cheap. The people we spoke with

Cons: old, terrible shape, loud window air conditioners, super overpriced for the 2 bedroom. We payed less per night for a house in Cape Coral with a pool and hot tub. The beds are awful. I would never ever rent this again. They charged us an amenity fee for towels and beach chairs. Everything was old and dirty and we did not use the chairs. The remotes were sticky and had no back on them. Strong weed odors coming from rooms.

We unfortunately came to Clearwater for 1 night and everywhere was sold out. We got screwed big time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

For the price you can’t beat this hotel and I don’t quite understand everyone’s expectations. The beach is right across the street which is very quiet! You can walk over there at night too it’s great! The pool was perfect temperature and it was clean. Our hotel room was clean and we were very happy with the size of the place for the money! Most beach resorts do not offer housekeeping during your stay and you ask for what you need pretty simple. We cooked breakfast is our little kitchen which was great! If I could say one thing it would be please invest in some new beach stuff chairs, toys, floats ect. Thanks for a great time guys!! We will be back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews