We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
352
186
82
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
186
82
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad constructionfront deskcracker barrel across the streetpete airportclose to the airportcomplimentary breakfastpie airportwould stay here againroom was cleanst petenice hotelbusy roadthe breakfast areaconvenient locationbusiness tripfitness centerinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I was in Clearwater/Tampa for work & wanted a hotel by the water. I thought this was a great hotel. It is pretty new, is a great location & the staff was great. My room was beautiful...awesome bathroom in fact. I was able to walk out the door & go on a great run. The beach is a block away. The valet has a golf cart and they drop people off at the restaurants if you want a ride. I will go back for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank RToogood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear RToogood1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your wonderful review! We appreciate your positive comments, and are pleased that our staff, location, and facilities made your stay most enjoyable. Thanks again for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road! We appreciate your business!

Robert Knauff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I have been staying here since it opened and they have maintained a great staff and management throughout the years. It is centrally located for both business and pleasure They consistently get it right over and over. I also bring colleagues here and they always compliment what a nice Hotel this is.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Overall this hotel is good, but if a workout is important, don’t try to use the fitness center in the early morning. Fitness center is too small for the number of rooms here. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Beth B.,

It was a delight to read how much you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments because it helps us to improve our services. We're happy that your recent experience with us was pleasant. However, apologize that our hotel's fitness center did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Robert Knauff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Stayed at this location as it was convenient to our planned activities. This rating would have been five stars if not but for the fact that there was no hot water. After letting the water run for 15 minutes (as instructed by staff) the water would only be warm. They did graciously offer to move us to another room, but because we were only there one night, we declined.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This hotel property is convient to the St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport and the surrounding areas such as St. Pete’s ocean side restaurants and shops. This hotel is not hugh so it’s employees are more friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D982HApatrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear D982HApatrician,

Thank you for your excellent review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, and for pointing out our convenient location to the International Airport and surrounding shops and restaurants. There is so much to see and do in St. Petersburgh, and our guests love being so central to everything. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming back for another stay!

Robert Knauff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews