We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
351
41
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
41
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retro style frenchy's saltwater cafe clearwater beach free laundry retro feel quick walk to the beach walking distance fish house beach towels sand toys great place to stay full size refrigerator first floor water view small hotel fresh towels pool area
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Quiet, clean, and comfortable...great people running the place!
We love the retro-style feel of the place and it's close to the beach and plenty of activities and food places (three Frenchy's Cafe's within easy walking distance and one more to the south that's not that bad of a walk either).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FlashBack351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is our third time staying at Frenchy's. Comfy bed, They pay attention to little detail, the towels were good size and soft, the Kleenex and toilet paper were of a high quality, something you don't find very often. Nice to have a stove and refrigerator. On the cold nights the heating unit kept cycling on and off, which was annoying, but they probably don't get too many nights that cold. Being able to just walk around town from our room was great. Our favorite part is sitting on our patio watching all the birds, boats, etc. Definitely a place we hope to stay at again.

Room Tip: Winter visitors, the floor can be really chilly, so slippers or heavy socks would be a plus. The room could use another frying pan, only had one and the knives were dull.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martintQ6190EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place by accident and what a find! Leann the manager was so nice to check us in after she had closed the office for the night and we were not disappointed. We found our yearly destination! Thanks to you and your team for a pleasant stay and a beautiful room with a view of the intercostal.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rsnagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I love the fact that we basically had our own little place for a whole week. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious and had everything we needed to make our stay homey. We would definitely stay here again if we travel back to the area. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for your help in making our vacation a great one

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank linnermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was our second stay (2 weeks) at Frenchy's Oasis and we'll definitely stay there again. It's very clean, quiet, and close to everything you need for a great vacation. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a locked gate so you don't have to worry about people just walking into the pool area. We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds. The room was spacious and well lit, with a small kitchen area. The kitchen had a full refrigerator, stove top, and all the kitchen/cooking utensils that we needed. There was a large patio door in our room with a beautiful view of the harbor area. We could sit at the table in the small private patio in the morning looking at the harbor area. It was very peaceful and quiet. The new deck in the harbor area has chairs and was a quiet spot for reading a book. We even saw dolphins right up near the dock. The pool area was always clean, had cushion covers for the chairs, and pool towels. We loved the music played in the pool area and especially liked that it was soft enough that you could read a book and not get distracted by loud music. There is a very nice lounge area with coffee and tons of movies for the large flat screen TV in our room. We found the WiFi to be strong in any area. There is a washer/dryer room that was very helpful because we stayed for 2 weeks. Our room had a laundry basket so that whenever we needed clean towels we just put the dirty ones in the basket and placed it outside our door. It was quickly replaced with clean towels. There is an option to have them clean the room, but we are good at keeping it clean ourselves so didn't have them. The Oasis location is great! There are many, many restaurants (the 4 Frenchy's being among our favorites although 2 were closed for renovations) within walking distance so you don't really need a car. It's also a great place for running. The Causeway and north beach streets are great places to run (or walk) those miles and then sit and relax. After coming to Clearwater Beach for 20+ years, we're very happy that we found Frenchy's Oasis!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews