We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great accomodations, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great accomodations, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was a great place to stay in the Clearwater area, and even if I wasn't immediately close to all of the places I needed to be (multiple) this was a great central location. The staff was very helpful and attentive, from my early arrival until departure. It was clean, it seemed to be in very good shape, the bedding was comfortable and with a pillow assortment (slept very well!), and the breakfast was well tended. I will be back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdtripd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We pride ourselves in our customer service and attention to detail. Please know your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    86
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
119
66
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

One night stay prior to a morning flight. Very friendly staff at check in desk. Room was immaculate. Bed comfortable. Got great rate with senior discount. Would definitely stay again. Room was on side facing the street and we were not bothered by any noise nor from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We pride ourselves in our customer service and attention to detail. Please know your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Pros - Clean, economical, convenient location between Tampa and St Peterburg and Clearwater and their beaches and a great breakfast.

Be aware the "suites" here are not as spacious as you may be used to in other Springhill lodging. There is a small cabinet area with a small microwave, sink, and small refrigerator. There is no dining/bar area, stove, dishes, etc. There is a sofa and side chair and desk with chair. Check out pictures on the web and you'll see the difference.

There was a small swimming pool and hot tub and exercise room. We didn't use any of these.

The property is practically next door to the St Pete Clearwater Airport, but there is not much traffic from the airport and there was no noise issue. The front side of the hotel faces a busy street. We were on the back side and it was quiet.

This location worked great for us as we weren't on a "beach" vacation. We did visit the beaches and also went to the Florida Aquarium in Tampa and went to Tarpon Springs and were centrally located to all of these.

This is probably not the place to stay if you want to spend a lot of time at the beach.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel faces a busy street. We were on the back side and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avelave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We arrived from the airport slightly before check-in time. We had reserved a standard studio room. My friend is a Marriott Rewards member and without asking, we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite! Amazing. All we had asked for was separate beds -- and got separate bedrooms. The continental breakfast was standard fare including muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. The staff was more than awesome and couldn't help enough. Would I go back there? In a heartbeat -- and probably will be going back in September!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hd0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, IA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Can't say enough good things about this place. Everything was great. The staff was beyond super. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieLiz2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
17.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
17.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
17.5 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing