We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
157
45
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
45
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north endboutique hotelroom darkening shadesfree coffee in the morningroom was pretty smallsmallest roomcomplimentary towelspool areaclearwater beachenjoyed our stayacross the streetfold out couchstaff was friendly and accommodatingrestaurants and barscomfortable bedmini fridge and microwavesmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Despite the cold weather, we loved our trip to Clearwater Beach especially with our choice in staying at Hotel Cabana. Staff was very friendly, had great recommendations and were accommodating to our slim needs. Beach is right across street. Town is a couple blocks down - everything was very walkable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k8lyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks for choosing Hotel Cabana and for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are stylish and clean, and the pool area provides a charming outdoor lobby. The hotel is one the north side of town, but even on a chilly weekend we didn’t feel the walk to the pier was too long. Plus it gave us an excuse to stop by the North Beach Pub for a beer on the way. The trolley is also a good option.
We were upgraded to a suite (yay!) and extra space made for a very comfortable stay. The staff is warm and friendly and the service provided is everything you need and nothing you don’t. Highly recommended for people who are low key and looking for a quieter spot with some personality.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ArdnassacB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us and for your detailed review. We're so pleased you enjoyed our laid-back style and friendly service. We hope you'll choose to stay with us next time you visit Clearwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Location of this property was awesome you can walk to the beach in 3 minutes. Parking was always easy and right outside the door. Staff was the nicest I’ve come across and I’m on the road 50 weeks a year. This hotel is a gem out of the way of the noise and craziness of Clearwater Beach downtown but still within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review, Bill. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope business brings you back to Clearwater Beach and Hotel Cabana. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Hotel Cabana was perfect! It is a quaint boutique hotel and is an easy walk to all shops and restaurants on Clearwater Beach. The beach is also an easy walk, and absolutely gorgeous! Sunsets are amazing in CWB!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks for staying with us and for your review, Susan. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater Beach and that we could be part of the adventure. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and we were looking to stay someplace close to the beach, within walking distance to the attractions but yet out of the way and Hotel Cabana made that happen! The front desk staff was so nice and offered suggestions as to where to eat and what to see, the room/pool area/etc was super clean and the bed was comfy! We did rent the smallest room as there were only 2 of us and we didn't plan to spend much time in room but it was extremely small. It was fine for us because we were only staying for a long weekend but I would probably book a larger room for a longer stay. One suggestion would be to possibly add something in the shower that you are able to set shampoos, soap, etc, on as not to have to set these items on the shower floor, but other than that, we had a great time here. Hopefully the next time we visit the weather will be more cooperative as it was in the 40's and 50's! BRR! Thanks for making our little getaway weekend enjoyable!

Room Tip: Possibly request a room farther away from the gate entrance to the pool as to not be awakened in the morning by guests opening/closing it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BurghGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We've begun installing soap caddies in the showers and I apologize it was not installed in your room prior to your stay. We have more spacious rooms available and we'd be happy to assist you in selecting one for your next stay. Hope you'll return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews