We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
47
95
91
57
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
95
91
57
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wi fi first floor beds were comfortable breakfast room the location is perfect pleasant stay would stay here again dunedin irma microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This place was gross. GROSS. Mold, mildew, sticky carpets from the 70’s, doors that have paint stick and don’t hang properly, baby cockroaches skitter out when you pick up your coffee cups, the bed sucks, the breakfast is bagels or bread products with bad coffee, Lyft drivers blow right past it because the location is not ideal. It smells like a wet, mildewed towel with the slightest scent of urine. People definitely smoke in the non-smoking rooms. It’s old and outdated and falling apart. I feel like this hotel should actually be condemned. You can’t open the curtain because everyone will be able to look right in, so your in a dark, damp, mildewed, old piece of crap MOTEL (because this is in no way a HOTEL) for however long you’re stuck there. Skip this place! Not at all worth the few bucks you’ll save.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay wasn't enjoyable. I wish we had known while you were here and we would have done our best to remedy the situation immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Toilets kept overflowing and staff blamed us. First person to greet us was not friendly by any means. No one cleaned or freshened up our room when we were there for a week. Trash wasn’t taken out and clean towels were not given.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenly583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry to hear about issues with the toilet. I do know that we offer housekeeping service every day to all guests and we do give out extra towels to anyone who needs them. The only times we do not do this is if someone places a do not disturb sign on or a guest tells us they do not wish to have service at the door. Also, we would never blame a guest for an "act of God", like a toilet that overflows. We do our very best to remedy everything. In fact, after the incident, the room was cleaned first thing by housekeeping by my direction because I was told to wait until the next day. Have a Great Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We enjoyed the quality of service we received from the staff. We were upgraded to a business suite, which was wonderful as we traveled with our young grandson and he had a lot of toys and were staying for 3 days. The suite was beautiful and spacious. We loved the huge desk as we had so much room to spread out documents and there was room for 2 laptops on the desk. The only thing I would suggest is to heat the pool, You can use solar panels to keep costs down. I notice the pump house is big and the location is perfect for heating the pool, which would be perfect for the solar panels. We had an overall great stay and will stay with you again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CWRepresentive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so glad to hear that it was a great stay. Please join us again the next time you are in town. Have a Great Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for in this area and we were very pleased with everything!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank tgodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were the place you were looking to stay at. I hope we will see you again soon. Have a Great Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews