We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
772
486
131
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
486
131
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar crows nest towel animals across the street free shot clearwater beach great hotel free breakfast parking garage yogurt perfect location top floor watch the sunset corner room per night within walking distance would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Nice and clean and worth a stay as it is central to everything. Pool okay but is only over the road from the fantastic beach. The sand is white and the sea is blue, warm, calm and clear. Good continental breakfast. the lift takes some working out as you have to scan your room key to make the lift work but this is secure so no harm done. The roof top bar is a sun trap with amazing views.

Room Tip: rooms with a partial sea view are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliebelleair, Public Relations Manager at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank for staying with us for the nice review. We love our location and the views from our rooms. Great places to take in a couple amazing sunsets! Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! The room was spotless with plenty of space. Jane went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! Our room was gorgeous and the view was absolutely stunning. Great place! You will not be disappointed! Thanks again Jane for all your help!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliebelleair, Public Relations Manager at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We are so happy we helped to make it a special one! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are thrilled Jane made you feel at home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

From Check-In to Check-Out my boyfriend and I had nothing but great things to say a put this hotel. We had a beachfront view and it was stunning. The only “negative” review is that the elevator is super slow. A snail could have made it to the ground floor faster.
When we got to our room for the next few days, not only was it clean but we had animal towels on our bed! It was the sweetest part of the stay. (Please tip housecleaning a couple of dollars, they deserve it.)
The free breakfast was delicious so we did not eat out in the morning. Plan to go early to eat, not the last 30 minutes, certain food items might not be available due to running out but have patience, the staff will bring more food out.
We are already planning our next stay here. It’s located across the street from Pier60 and its overall a great location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliebelleair, Public Relations Manager at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Customer service is our number one priority and we try to make our guests feel like they are at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel is very convenient to Pier 60 where events take place, and pretty good for the shuttle bus system too. We arrived on a rainy windy afternoon and were a bit daunted by the entrance to the hotel - a small space at ground level with an elevator and not much else. The reception desk is up a couple of floors, above parking floors. Most or all rooms have balconies. Our view was of the bay and marina, not the beach (which is a block distant, beyond the boulevard and the parking area for the pier). The rain calmed down but winds persisted, so we never did get a beer on the high terrace. The desk staff was always willing to answer questions, though sometimes we found the answers lacking the specificity we would have preferred. Rooms have frig and microwave, which is nice. They provide breakfast, which was fine. We had an ample amount of room, and a nicely sheltered view of the bay, with the winds coming from the NW. It was a good value. I did note that the carpet could be cleaner, but it was not truly scary. The marble maze near the breakfast area was fun to watch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliebelleair, Public Relations Manager at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We wish the weather would have cooperated a little better but we are happy you still enjoyed your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a week at Pier House 60 in May 2018. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms themselves are clean and comfortable but I'm afraid these are the only positive aspects of our stay.

Breakfast was an average continental style buffet. I was very disappointed that the hotel doesn't provide proper plates, cups and cutlery at breakfast, but disposable plasticware. The amount of plastic used and then thrown away every single day was obscene; every morning the bins were completely full of plastic plates and cups. Not only does the use of disposable plasticware make the hotel feel cheap (which it most certainly isn't!), it's extremely environmentally unfriendly, especially in this day and age. Surely with there being so much plastic floating in our oceans, hotels like these should be leading by example and trying to cut down on their waste?

The pool area was very disappointing. First of all, you have to walk through a garage to get to the pool, so this isn't ideal, especially if you have children. Half of the pool area was cordoned off as there was some building work going on, but no work was actually carried out during our entire stay. The pool itself was disgusting and clearly not cleaned very often. There was a massive clump of human hair floating in the water, along with several cigarette butts, insects, bits of foliage and, worst of all, a used panty liner!!!

We found the staff to be quite dismissive and rude on a few occasions, but our biggest complaint was regarding the car parking charges. Upon checking out, we were overcharged by one night for our car parking. Then there was some 'issue' with our credit card which took around 25 minutes to resolve. We repeatedly asked for assurance from the member of staff that we were not going to be charged twice, and she told us we would not be overcharged. However when we arrived home and I checked my credit card statement, surprise surprise, we had been charged 3 times for car parking! Granted, one of these charges was refunded but we were still charged twice. Upon reading previous reviews of Pier House 60, this seems to be a common complaint.

After several emails to the hotel this has still not been resolved which has left me feeling extremely disappointed with the customer service. I've now involved my credit card company, so I'm hoping to get the money back.

Avoid this hotel, there are plenty of other much nicer hotels in this area that won't steal your money! We will not be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliebelleair, Public Relations Manager at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Can you please call JR Patel our General Manager so we can resolve your issues. I have forwarded this review to him. You can reach him at 727-281-3100. Like almost every hotel on the beach we charge daily for parking because we do not have a resort fee. We are checking into the pool cleanliness since we have never had a complaint. Our pool deck is undergoing renovations which are almost complete. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews