We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
273
152
57
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
152
57
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen across the street no elevator pool area free bottled water private beach clearwater beach quality inn k cups fresh cookies within walking distance liquor store nice pool living area front office separate bedroom third floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Staff and general area was nice, pool area was nice too. Good location. Room could use some attention, carpeting was considerably worn in areas and bedroom area circuit breaker tripped multiple times in two day stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeS9905, Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Jason,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the comments and we are addressing your concerns. The flooring is our first priority and we should be resolving this issue in the coming months.

We will call in an electrician to check on the circuity breaker as this is an unusual occurrence. We wish everything could be perfect all the time, but unfortunately in this business things do come up from time to time.

We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team during our next guest experience meeting.

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your two day get away.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Suites are good size. Pool area is a little oasis. Fuss free access to beach across the street. Water/coffee/cookies/towels included in daily fee. Right next to Gondolier restaurant which does a good breakfast. Next to SurfStyle! Next to the Donut Experiment. Next to well stocked mini supermarket. Free parking. Hilarie in reception offered the BEST customer service and it was a pleasure to speak to her every day. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SMD1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

SMD,

Awesome! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will share your experience with our team during our weekly guest service meetings. We utilize every bit of feedback to help improve in every possible way.

We are very fortunate to have Hilarie with us and I will make sure to recognize her for her performance.

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we hope we will have the opportunity again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Fancy it ain't. Exclusive? Not. No room cleaning. No frills. No ocean view... A 5 nonetheless! Stellar customer service. Authentic good folks... Easy access to the beach, cute food market, donuts, and family friendly restaurants - and liquor store. Pleasent place for folks looking for simple family beach experience. (Beach is an alcove, not open ocean. Perfect for kids.)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sightseer811910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank You! We will take a solid 5 every chance we get. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and the location. All we ever want is for our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing time.

We will share your review with our team as they are always eager to hear the feedback of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to review the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Booked here from an online search. Called to confirm vacancy. Was greeted by Hillary. It was a very pleasant experience. Upon arrival was checked in and settled quickly and felt welcomed. The room was clean and quite large. It’s location was in a good spot and it has sister resort that house a very cool outdoor bistro and bar. We had a fabulous weekend and largely due to the great accommodations.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Burgi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Burgi3,

Awesome!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us and that you got to experience Evy's at our sister hotel. It is a great spot with a great atmosphere.

We will certainly share your experience with our team as they love to get feedback. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we hope we will have the opportunity to do so again in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed here 5 days in August and we liked the hotel. The pool area is very nice, very relaxed. The rooms are nice and clean, not 5 star quality but very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and there is a Publix supermarket about a mile away. The lady Hillary at the front desk was very nice and customer oriented. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainman95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Trainman,

Thank You!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will share your thoughts with our team as we utilize all feedback to help improve the hotel.

Thank you again for allowing us to serve you during your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews