We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“To the Beach with Ease!”
other travellers have booked this property
Featured in Beach by Design as Old Florida District
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Featured in Beach by Design as Old Florida District
You may  Capt.Al s green canoe , bikes, water sport toys, beach chairs Blue Corner Cottage, Historic Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Featured in Beach by Design as Old Florida District
You may  Capt.Al s green canoe , bikes, water sport toys, beach chairs
Blue Corner Cottage, Historic Beach House
Granite counter tops,  brass antique walls, stainless steel fridge
Corner Cottage day bed, sleeps 5
Corner Cottage one Bedroom House, tile kitchen table
Corner Cottage dining room one bedroom house
Remodeled antique kitchen with black granite counter tops
Corner Cottage one bedroom house, white wood headboard
Hand made doors and 1920 s  shower
Cottages along Mandalay Ave
Remodeled antique kitchen
Capt. Al offers free boat trips in summer when time permits and good weather
Blue Corner Cottage, Historic Beach House
2 sofabeds in living room
Corner Cottage Vanity, 2 shower heads
Fun, Funky, Key West style backyard
Olympic size pool 2.5 blocks walk
Twin bed left, sofa bed , half wall seperates from kitchen
New Stainless steel appliances
Karen's clubhouse, nautical inspired recreation area
Recreation area, outside dining table
Entrance behind house to fun recreation area
Corner Cottage Front Door
Recreation area
Teens having fun in hot tub at night
Clear water Cottages sign in front of Corner Cottage
Pets ok to swim in Gulf 3 blocks from Clearwater Cottages
Cottage Counselors Karen, Dolphin, Capt.Al welcome  you for a fun beach vacation
Kids love the water park and slides, free passes in summer
Fun , funky decor
Kids love the water park in summer, free passes 10
No streets to cross
Your beach 150 steps away
Your Beach at the end of the block  150 steps away
Your sunset from house once you step outside and look to the beach
Hot tub included by reservation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMatthias
Fort wayne, IN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed in Dolphin for 2 1/2 nights (got in very late) in September with girl friends for a Girls Weekend. Cannot beat the location! Steps to the beach and short walk to shopping, dining and a great bar with live music - The Brown Boxer. If you are looking for the Ritz, high-rise, high priced condo on the beach, then keep looking. If you are looking for location, location, location, and a traditional beach cottage, this is it. Although we arrived very late at night/early morning, and had a few problems, Management worked with us. Rodney and Al did their best to accommodate the four ladies from the north. We had some great memories at the Dolphin. Thanks Rodney!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The door locks.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2011
Dear Jen:
Thank you for staying at the Cottages and we are glad you "Girls" had a great Girls Weekend. The Cottage Counselors, Rodney, Capt. Al and the Boss Gayle hope you will join us again.
Capt. Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Alabama
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2011
Dear Caroline:
Thank for your positive review. We are glad your family got to enjoy one of the best beaches in America. It's amazing your family had a great vacation even though you were in a one bedroom cottage with 3 teenage boys. Next year may I suggest a 2 or 3 bedroom cottages and don't forget to book early.
Capt. Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elmosworl...
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, steps to the beach”
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived early, and check in at the motel was a breeze. They gave us a map to get to the cottage, which also was quite easy. The cottage is cooled with room air conditioners, and the one in the kitchen was still broken (as I had read this in a review prior to booking our trip). This made cooking in the kitchen VERY uncomfortable, and one of the reasons we chose the cottage is we wanted to be able to cook for the kids instead of go to restaurants. It was only 3 buildings away from a gorgeous beach. Also walking distance to most other things you would want. The back yard was great with a small picnic area. Capt Al and everyone else we spoke with was very friendly and helpful. It is an older cottage and meets all of your basic needs. It is not a luxury rental, and we didn't expect it to be. We thought it was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2011
"Great Location, Steps to the Beach"
Hi Jennifer:
Thank you for spending your summer holiday at Clearwater Cottages. I am glad your family got to enjoy our beautiful beaches just steps away. Sorry the airconditioner went down, fixed now. Gayle , Rodney and my staff wish you the best.
Capt. Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branann19...
Bettendorf
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't have high expectations!”
Reviewed 4 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

I'll start by saying the only thing I liked about staying at this location was it was so close to the beach and pier 60. Quiet part of street so that was nice. When making reservation by phone i pre-arranged few things like i needed an air mattress as i have family of 5 and extra linens,I also told Alan I would be arriving late around 9:30 and I also called day befor we came to remind him.He told me to come to Blue Wave Motel to check in we arrived at 9:10 nobody there I then called Alan and he said to just go to the cottage keys under the mat.My problem with this is our taxi is gone i have 3 kids and 4 suitcases and i now have to walk 6 to 7 blocks to get to cottage. The cottage was not prepared for us no air mattress extra towels or blankets/pillows.Alan did bring these items reminding me these are things we handle when checking in. HAHA what check in? Bathroom sink backed up constant,toilet had mess all over it when we arrived so i had to clean it,wall in middle of room that they never show in pics so not as spaciaous as it looks,random dishes,dvd player broke,random towels that looked as if they were from home,bed was stiff and noisey,TV in main room speakers blown so u can hardly hear it.I did not have high expectations with what we paid but was let down BIG time. If you like ritzy places this place not for you. would be good for young couples not families.We will not return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2011
We apologize for the misunderstanding about the late arrival. We did acknowledge that you would arrive late so the lights and air conditioners were put on and key left under the mat. We simply cannot wait all night for late arrivals and the office closed at 9:00 pm. We had no way of knowing you had a taxi, and did arrive within 15 minutes of your check in with the air mattress, linens and towels. The Corner Cottage is 850 square feet and a one bedroom little house generally for two guests, not 5, and although it is twice the size of most hotel rooms, it is quite spacious. The stiff mattress is a Sterns and Foster firm mattress. As we advertise, the Cottages are great for guests who want to be close to the beach for about half the price of the condos next door. It is not ritzy or high end, but great location, cute and funky, clean and a great value. Value minded families love the Cottages. Thanks for staying with us and your comments. Capt. Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 23 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not sure
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2010
Dear Mike:
I see you did return this year. We love repeat Guests especially from Canada. Most Canadians who stay with us get a big thrill to see the Canadian Motel directly across the street. Guess it makes them feel at home, here in Clearwater Beach. Also, you do know the king of Clearwater Beach, Frenchy, is from Canada.
Capt. Al, Rodney , Gayle and the Cottage Counselors
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing