We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$512
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$321
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$344
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
63
17
4
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
17
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicevalet parkingnewer hotelgolf cart servicequarter milefree shuttlefront office managerthe north endclearwater beachthe breakfast areaspecial shouthotel shuttlewonderful hotelwould stay againbreakfast was includedwithin walking distancethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Consistent with a brand-new Fairfield Inn. Clean, nice common areas, rooms well furnished.

Better than most breakfasts with many choices. Ample space in the breakfast area.

Front desk staff was no less than very helpful. One person was exceptional.

Great location; two blocks from beach and a few blocks from downtown.

Valet-only on-site parking is only negative. No option for self-parking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BrightFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The room we were provided with had a terrible view and for the price we paid we requested a better one but the clerk wouldn’t even assist us nor did she try. Sad, takes away the excitement from the vacation .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering memorable experiences, it is clear we fell short on your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for our staff not going above and beyond to make your vacation great. I do hope you will give us another opportunity, should you return to Clearwater Beach.
Thank you again, we greatly appreciate learning how we can improve from our most valued guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and fully enjoyed the experience. From check in we noticed all of our profile request were met, had a beautiful view of the gulf from our room! Breakfast attendant was cheerful even when I showed up 15 minutes early. Breakfast was typical for brand, but was organized well, maintained and our attendant constantly busy making sure each guest had a first guest of the day experience. Front desk team quick to provide info of the area, and valet/ shuttle drivers very personable and eager to take you wherever you want to go. We will be back next time we travel to Clearwater. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank R0n_P_513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. Everyone was pleasant from the minute we arrived from Valet to the Front Desk. Alexa was so helpful with everything. (Especially the only Con- the printer at the business center only prints when it wants.)
Breakfast wasn’t bad, wish we would of taken advantage of the golf cart.
Only 2 blocks from the beach, and a short drive to the Aquarium (a must see).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NashYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in January with my girlfriend. We had been to Clearwater beach before but was looking for a hotel that was more in a central location - this is around a 15 minute walk from the pier and most of the bars which was perfect for us.

The valet is mandatory at the hotel, and the valet team are very nice, it is just a shame that this service is not optional if you take a car. There are other hotels where this is not the case.


Breakfast was included and the selection was pretty good for a Fairfield - there was a good selection of hot and cold items which were replenished regularly and it was a good start to the day.

We had a standard room with 2 queen beds, I have to say the decor is not great, it’s yellowy in the rooms and it just doesn’t look modern like the rest of the hotel. The beds were comfy and the room was a good size but the walls are incredibly thin and I heard conversations in the next room along with snoring and an alarm clock that was going for about an hour at 4am one night.

I would stay here again but would definitely need a set of earplugs - and also I would not bring a car.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarahz_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews