We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little less than I expect from a Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Crawfordville, Fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little less than I expect from a Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and my experiences there have been pretty pleasurable. This one was a cut below the rest. The staff were welcoming and hospitable enough and the room was clean enough, The mattress had a skimpy pad on it which didn't do much to offset the overly firm mattress. Another anoyance was the very loud bathroom fan that kicked on with the light and couldn't be turned off separately. Add to that a loud AC/heat unit and it was a pretty noisy environment. The towels were unbelievably stiff and hard. I actually went through a few trying to find a soft one. There were a couple positive things - the shower head was one of those rain forest types that felt truly luxurious and the cinnamon buns offered at the free morning buffet were as goood as they have ever been. I think overall, that for the price, I expect a little more overall.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylm1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    88
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
78
77
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
229 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We always stay here when we visit family in the area. This hotel is pet friendly with a $15 pet fee. At check in the person was very rude. She was complaining that she was the only one working and there were a lot of people checking in. I was the only person at the front desk trying to check in at 3:30pm. She was on the phone with a customer trying to make a reservation and when she hung up with that person, instead of helping me, she told me she needed to call another customer back. Then took another call. Not very good customer service. The person at check out(different person) was rude also. Everyone I came in contact with seemed to hate their job. Room smelled. Pool area is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was in town to take a 3 day class. I booked this hotel with no hassle or problem. I checked in late at night and when I got to my room realized the refrigerator was not working. I called the front desk and she quickly found me a new room and brought me the key cards. No fuss no muss. The room was spacious, comfortable and attractive - the wifi was not the fastest, but it got the job done. Complimentary breakfast was kind of disappointing, more variety would have been appreciated.

Staff was friendly and helpful. During my stay the Cape Coral art festival ran - the hotel was absolutely booked for part of my stay - my room was still quiet and my sleep undisturbed. The balcony was an added luxury.

I recommend this hotel if you're looking for a basic room with nice amenities. I didn't get a chance to try the pool or gym. It also would have been nice to have a microwave in the room.

Room Tip: I was on the Cape Coral Boulevard side of the building - some of my classmates were on the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Got a good price on priceline by bidding! We have always had good luck with bidding since we are budget travellers who like a clean hotel at a decent price($50-$60 including taxes).

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful & friendly. We really liked the good continental breakfast - loved the warm egg & cheese omelet, instant pancakes(wonderful pancake machine). The spanish lady making the breakfast spread was catering to a very demanding crowd but was always so pleasant & accomodating. Kudos for her good service1

Location- wise: Would not recommend since we have to pay a toll of $2 everytime you entered the island of Cape Coral.

was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world7explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

South Florida in high season value. Not fancy, but rooms are comfortable size, clean and well maintained. Has a pool (we don't use so I cannot review it) and buffet breakfast included. We came in very late one night, free coffee containers were empty so they made a pot for me. Have used this hotel as a base when visiting relatives rather than touring therefore can't give review of proximity to beaches or other sites.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for even numbered rooms which face the parking lot rather than the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller34372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
0.2 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
348 reviews
5.9 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.6 km away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 1538 Cape Coral Pkwy E, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral - Fort Myers Area is located in the center of downtown Cape Coral, FL allowing convenient access to many attractions... Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island & Captiva Island The University of South Florida The Edison State College The Florida Gulf Coast University The JN 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's winter homes, botanical gardens and laboratory Sun Splash Family Waterpark The Caloosahatchee River and Pine Island Sound are world-class fishing areas for Tarpon, Snook, Trout and Redfish. The Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox have Spring Training facilities nearby. Lee County has become a sports mecca for golf, tennis and water sports. In addition to the convenience of local attractions, the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) is only 15 miles from the hotel. Don't miss our famous Express Start hot breakfast served from 6AM to 10AM, 7 days a week. If you're in the area for business or pleasure, be sure to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral Fort Myers Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing