We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food AND dedicated to community”

Papa Vito's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food AND dedicated to community”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The atmosphere is inviting, and the owners are very involved in EVERYTHING. This is a place that cares about their food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank inkwrapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,088
    279
    87
    61
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Papa Vito's has the best pizza in the whole state. If you are in Cocoa you really should stop by here and pick one up. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Pizza and other entres are good but not spectacular. Prices are very inexpensive. Atmosphere would need some work to ever be anything besides a pizza place, although I wouldn't hesitate to stop by for Italian food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A great local place at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent food, very nice staff, just a friendly local place with good Italian food. We spent a long weekend at the beach and several locals recommended Papa Vito's. We got there around 7:30 and the place was PACKED and we looked like the only tourists present. Once a group of 20 Senior Citizen's finished there was plenty of room. Service was quick, staff were friendly and attentive, and the food was excellent. We love finding nice local places when we travel. For those who want trendy food - don't bother - you'll get your nose out of joint at this traditional family Italian place. For those looking for good traditional Italian food for a great price - look no further in Cape Canaveral or Cocoa Beach!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Docrwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Greasy Pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went there, based upon TA's rating. They must have been having a bad day. Staff was more interested in talking to their friends than in serving other customers. Pizza was quick once we finally got our order in, but crust was soggy and top was greasy. Several screaming kids added to the ambience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieCva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbgrad79, Owner at Papa Vito's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
We are so sorry to hear you had this experiance at our restaurant. As you can see from all of our reviews we pride ourselves on giving the customer the best. We have printed your review out and handed it out to all of our employees for further training. If you would like to give us another try please message us so we can have you come back in on us. Again we are very sorry about your visit.
Billy and Shiloh Graham
Owners
Papa Vito's Italian restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Vito's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Papa Vito's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing