We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific sushi”

Fujiyama Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 141 Restaurants in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 April 2017

When we are in the mood for sushi, we take a trip to Fujiyama. They have a wonderful selection of sushi and sashimi, as well as habachi and other options if you prefer. On our last visit they had a special that made it even more economical to enjoy some tasty sushi. The restaurant is always well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mum2divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

This is the best Japanese restaurant in the county bar none. It's also the most expensive. The service is excellent and the chefs magical with their performances.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Twenty of us went to celebrate a birthday. We had one of the hibachi rooms. Everyone enjoyed their food. The miso soup was very flavorful. I had the shrimp teriyaki. The shrimps were huge! My husband enjoyed the flavor of the Hokkaido beef. Sushi got good reviews, as did all the various hibachi meals. We will go back.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank GoBlue0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A habachi restaurant. Not the best I have been to but not the worst. The show was pretty good same with the food but I felt he gave half my expensive steak to a kid that was having a free kids meal cheap steak.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this unique restaurant for a family birthday celebration. Some of the members of the party had been here before, yet for others, including myself, it was a first. We sat in the large hibachi room and had it to ourselves for most of the meal.
The food was served promptly starting with a clear tasty soup. The birthday member was served a soup containing seaweed. The meal proceeded with a house salad that had a ginger dressing, very appealing.
The party members all ordered a hibachi experience except for one member that had a sushi combination.
The chef was funny experienced and a great part of the dining pleasure. A mixture of steaks and seafood were ordered, and the chef took great care in cooking knowing one member of the party had a seafood alergy.
All in all the food was delicious the presentation amusing and the company a joy. I do recommend this experience to anyone who has missed it so far.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fujiyama Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing