We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I stayed here on Christmas day in 2010. I had no problems at all during the stay. I think I remember the hotel having a small fitness center (just a bike or two), and they had this beer bar off the side of the hotel lobby (I guess the front attendant also served as a bartender?) but I did not drink anything there. The breakfast was ok...it was a typical Microtel breakfast which doesn't usually include the popular waffle-makers that are popping up in various hotels. But everything tasted ok and for the price I paid I was ok with that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fornit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAHuggins, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are continuing to upgrade and have currently added things to our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you- Jessica Huggins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 452 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

My wife found Microtel online and said they had great rates and a great rating. I was skeptical because the name felt like it was a nasty budget hotel. This place was excellent, though! The hotel is either new or freshly renovated--I forgot to ask. Everything is nice and clean. Our room had an HDTV with the standard cable options. Next time I'll bring an HDMI cable with me and stream movies from my laptop. The front desk was very accommodating and I appreciated their willingness to make their guests happy!

If you are staying in the area, this is the hotel to go to. I can't imagine you would get much more out of anywhere else and you will be saving money. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAHuggins, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and we love to hear when our guests are satisfied. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you back when you are in the area.
Thanks- Jessica Huggins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Due to unforeseen car trouble, my family and I stranded outside of Brooksville Fl. for two days. The tow truck company reccommended the Microtel and I have to say that not only was the room clean and comfortable, but the staff took the absolute best care of us. We appreciate everyone we met who was working that weekend. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamedragon_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

IF you are in the Area and need a place to stay along the way I would Definitely reccommend getting off the InterState at exit 301 and laying your head to rest at this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Habbi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

The whole experience was great. When we arrived we were greeted by a great staff. The room was bright and cheerful, nicely decorated, and very clean. They give you plenty of large, fluffy towels. Everything you need for a nice stay was included, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, hair dryer, iron, and a nice-sized flat screen tv. They provide WIFI and continental breakfast too. For a non-refundable fee of $25 we were able to bring our beloved mini-schnauzer too. I would definitely recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyflnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
0.6 km away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
527 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brooksville-I-75
25.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites and Conference Center
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brooksville / Dade City
35.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville

Address: 6298 Nature Coast Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602-6251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brooksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brooksville
Price Range: €62 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers Free Local and Long Distance Calling within Cont US. Free High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry. All rooms have 32 flat screen TV, Fridge, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Iron & Ironing Board, Hairdryers. Dream Well at Microtel Bedding Package ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Brooksville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Brooksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing