We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
3
8
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

nothing to say other than a place to lay your head and get a shower. and eat at a convienence store close by. nothing else close by. other than that there is not much to say. just a friendly place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed in room 12 which had 2 double beds, several chairs, a dining table and full kitchen. It was a large room and very comfortable. The owners are very nice and the room was spotless. A great stay for the price but don't expect the large chain quality.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I decided to try a new strategy and stay in a small town in a locally owned motel as I made my way across the Southeast. The Snowbird Motel made me question that plan though I won't throw in the towel on that approach yet. The dreary weather may have exacerbated my experience (a rainy but unseasonably warm night in December). The room was musty and may have had smokers in it previously and it was smaller than indicated on the phone. There was one queen bed not two or a king. The microwave was balanced on an imbalanced fridge and though precarious worked but had little power. The outside area was tired looking and could have readily been improved (broken fluorescent lights on the ground, old tiles in a pile, etc.). The owner may have been having a stressful day as he wasn't very cheerful or particularly helpful. On the plus side, It seemed clean enough. Lastly, it was as expensive at the chain I stayed in on the previous trip but not nearly as nice. Did I say the sheets were threadbare? I was comforted by the fact that it almost filled up but I would not stay there again.

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank DotProwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Clean room, affordable, Bring a hair dryer. Flat screen TV, Wi-fi, fridge. The basics, but it was clean! Bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Will stay again! Coffee pot but 24-hour convenience store across the street had incidentals we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank cbacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Older hotel but updated with wifi, HBO, flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. Some rooms have a kitchenette and stove. Rooms are very clean and staff is kind and accommodating. Hotel was quiet.

Room Tip: Room number 12 on the side has the kitchen dinette with stove and full size refrigerator, two double beds and a connecting room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews