We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out for the night with my wife.”
Review of The Shrimp Boat

The Shrimp Boat
Ranked #7 of 322 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First timers ! Food was great and so was the service. Really enjoyed the desert . We will back soon !

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The Mediterranean Salad and Shrimp Corn Chowder were so good as was the atmosphere. Shrimp Boat is a fun place with delicious food, very good service and music.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Frostydsnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Food was fabulous. We did the prefix menu. It took a bit for our waitress to come by and take our drink order. Waitress was knowledgeable of all items. She had great recommendations. Dinner from start to finish was almost 2 hours. A lot longer then we planned. Being the food was excellent, we'd go back. Everything is made from scratch.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Awesome! Wonderful service. Clean restaurant and professional staff. The complimentary biscuits are the best ever... only in Sunday from what I understand. We enjoyed the shrimp cocktails and the crab bites. Delicious. The steak sandwich is one of the best I ever had! And I have been to 43 countries. The fried shrimp are also delicious. Plus they offer a military discount. Al and fam run a great restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Stanimal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Our group of ten had very attentive service. Our meals arrived promptly and drinks
were refilled without asking. My coconut shrimp was so-so. Instead of the shrimp
being dipped in coconut flakes before frying, their version is plain fried shrimp with a coconut-flavored dipping sauce. My daughter's shrimp bowl du jour was good -- sauteed shrimp with lobster sauce over vegetable fried rice. It was served on a
rectangular plate -- not sure why they call it a bowl. The place was crowded at
lunch, so obviously very popular. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Shrimp Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing