We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Best in area”
Review of Allegria Italiana

Allegria Italiana
Ranked #4 of 324 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited a few backs. Only little thing we did not enjoy was small table for just two pushed up against wall. Tight seating, but we did not have reservation and did not have to wait. Excellent food, good prices and service was EXCELLENT!! We will be back and have told our friends and family!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vacation801293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The ambience and service was excellent. Most of our meals were good. None amazing. Only real negative that lowered the rating was the red sauce. I like a sauce that is a little more sweet than acidic. This sauce is EXTREMELY sweet. Almost to the point it is inedible. Probably the worst red sauce I have ever eaten. I have been to hundreds of Italian restaurants and this rates very low. If you dont like a REAL sweet sauce than this place is not for you As far as the other meals all were good. Not great. Probably not going back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MarcoMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration was held here 9/15/2017 for approximately 40 guests. From the decor to the service it was wonderful! The food was fantastic and the service couldn’t be beat! It couldn’t be improved on in any way because you cannot improve perfection. As our guests were leaving they all had positive comments on the food and waitresses, as well as the ambiance. Vito and the staff were so attentive to us all. Our long awaited celebration was so perfect-Thankyou Allegria Italiana Ristorante. Sincerely Marion & Ron DellaValle and family.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FrequentFlier661851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Our son took the family out to Allegria to celebrate my husband's birthday! WOW! Lovely old school Italian. Softly lit decor. Good wine. Fabulous food. My husband and I both had the special osso bucco veal over saffron rissoto. (Incredible!) The others had chicken parmesan, chicken alfredo, and an amazing salmon ravioli in pink sauce. Every single dish was an exquisite creation!!! Also - we started with a calamari appetizer - done to perfection, and finished with a variety of freshly made Italian desserts - cannoli, tira misu, etc. Stuffed, we left with take home from the generous portions, and were so happy! Good service. Good wine. (We had montepulcino, a good dry red.) Good ambiance. WOW! A birthday to remember!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happy_in_paris_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Very cute Italian restaurant in Brandon, FL. It is nice to have a place like this amidst a sea of chain joints. The menu was full of americanized Italian dishes with a few traditional plates. There are very few vegan options, most options could be made vegetarian. The wine menu was exceptional for such a small restaurant. Options from throughout Italy as well as the PNW. Our server was wonderful and did an excellent job making sure our evening was perfect. It is a small restaurant so groups would make it very crowded. There were families with kids as well. The only drawback was the older host who made us feel like she was doing us a favor by giving us a table. I would definitely reccomend this place to others.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SarahBallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Allegria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing