We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catching up with a friend”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #21 of 323 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Just needed to catch up with a friend and decided to slip in for soup and salad. Pasta Fagioli was excellent. Thank you Heather W for your excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nursed67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Had we not been dining with another group, we would have left. Smelled like a wet mop and out waitress was rude from the moment we sat down. Spent over $110 for our group of 8 and the food was mediocre. Haven't been to Olive Garden in years and do not plan to go back again anytime soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Tampa for our family vacation and decided to dine in at Olive Gardens which we usually do when we visit Florida. On this visit the service was exceptionally poor. We had a party of six and was told that the wait time was about 15 minutes. We ended up waiting well over 45 minutes. We sat patiently as parties both smaller and larger came after us and we seated before us. As you know reservations are not required.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dionb263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I love going to Olive Garden. I know I'll get as much very good salad as I want and the entrees and appetizers are plentiful. My favorites are the Eggplant Parm and the Calamari. My hubby really likes the lasagna.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We dined in on Saturday had the best waiter named Patrick as busy as it was he was very attentive the restaurant was packed with guest but the staff accommodate every one and it was running smoothly clean and the food was hot and delicious totally amazing

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 485ivetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing