We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place! Food, atmosphere, prices; all good traits! ”

Tres Amigos Cantina
Ranked #64 of 327 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants for Mexican food. Their food comes in very generous portions but they do have some items (i.e., flautas) that are smaller portions. Their chimichangas are delicious! Restaurant is large but, even when crowded, you can still have a conversation. Really fair pricing and the staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank babycann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent. Won't go back. Chicken taco had hardly any chicken. Chicken was shredded pieces in a sauce. Taco shell stale. Hope their kitchen is cleaner then their bathroom. The restaurant could be cleaner too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Anita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, great service, and fantastic margaritas!! Homemade salsa and chips started us off. Lots of menu choices. We had a shrimp quesadilla, chicken flautas, and shared chocolate lava cake for dessert! Yummmmm!! Also the restaurant is spacious and nicely decorated. Many patrons, even though we were there in the late afternoon (after usual lunchtime and before dinner rush), always a good sign! Will definitely go back!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 3Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Did not disappoint. We'd been planing to visit this place for a while and finally tried it.

We were there for Happy Hours (ends at 6 PM). We ordered sangria and margarita and both were good. I asked for a Spicy Margarita (was not in the bar menu) and the bartender was more than happy to make one for us. Tried the Shrimp Ceviche which was delicious too.

Hope they make the Happy Hour prices more attractive.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoardinPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This restaurant was so pretty and energetic. The menu was very varied and we ate the best homemade salsa ever! The portions were just okay although it was plenty of food for lunch. The only negative was the rice was cold. Otherwise we really enjoyed everything. Great service!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Robuck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tres Amigos Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing