We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint!”
Review of Bridge Tender Inn

Bridge Tender Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Voted #1 Bar & Grill 4 years in a row! Established in 1989 - The Bridge Tender Inn and Dockside Bar is a favorite among locals and visitors from all over the world. Serving fresh seafood, great appetizers, and some of the best entrees, munchies and sandwiches around! The Bridge Tender Inn offers 3 full service bars on the water and live entertainment daily. There are docks available so come by land, by sea or by foot to experience a true hidden Treasure.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sat outside to enjoy the water views. Great food choices in a comfortable and relaxing setting. Grouper Reuben and fish tacos...YUMMY!

Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Social Media Director at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest at the Bridge Tender! It is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed our Grouper Reuben and Fish Tacos! It is also great to hear you enjoyed the ambiance of our Dockside Bar on Sarasota Bay. We appreciate your taking time to review our restaurant, and hope you visit again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love this venue. The kind of place that you recommend to friends and family to experience the island feel... great food, relaxed ambiance, water views and welcoming service staff. The live music adds to the experience. It’s located in a lively and historic part of the Island near the city pier. Be sure to put this on your to-do list while visiting Anna Maria Island.

Thank Adelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Social Media Director at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Bridge Tender! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our delicious food and the relaxing ambiance of Sarasota Bay! It is always wonderful to receive compliments on our attentive wait staff! We appreciate your accurate description of our area, and especially the great recommendation to future visitors. Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a former WI resident who is NOT a Packer fan, it's nice to know I have somewhere to go to antagonize Packer fans even here! Love the tiki bar and the bands inside are very entertaining. Good food, great staff. Love to visit

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Social Media Director at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Bridge Tender! It is delightful to know how much you enjoy our yummy food, attentive wait staff and live music! We welcome everyone, even those who are not Packer fans, but especially Wisconsinites! Game days are quite active here at the BTI, so it might be a bit difficult antagonizing the fans with all shouting GO, PACK, GO! And, we do pass out free Jello Shot when our Packers score! We really appreciate your taking time to review our restaurant, especially with a 5 star review! It will be our pleasure to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A casual fun environment with great people abound. Live music and a tiki bar across from the restaurant. Food was good, very appropriate for the setting. Would visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tjs8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Social Media at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your stopping by the Bridge Tender! It is gratifying to hear you enjoyed our food, live music and the ambiance of Sarasota Bay! It is also great to hear you will be back! Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We will be delighted to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family visited BTI and loved the atmosphere! We sat outside and listened to the excellent music! We had a few sandwiches which were good and a few drinks. Our waitress provided excellent service. We really enjoyed BTI!

Thank Anonymous_one977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetender303, Social Media at Bridge Tender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the Bridge Tender! It is delightful to hear you enjoyed the ambiance of Sarasota Bay while having sandwiches and drinks! We always love hearing compliments on our great wait staff! Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, especially with a 5 star review! We look forward to the opportunity to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridge Tender Inn also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bridge Tender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing