We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for Florida Pizza”

Dean Anthony's Pizzeria
Ranked #74 of 354 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Ate here less than a week ago. Got a regular pie with my family. Staff was very friendly.
It might not be New York or pizza from Italy but it was very good for Florida pizza. Would come back if I am in the area again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

It’s a rather unique pizza and rather enjoyable. However, I find that there are other pizzerias nearby that I prefer.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

we have been ordering for pickup about 6 yrs Monday specials and whenever family or friends in town never disappointed. Consistently good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A small, family-operated place in a strip mall. Friendly service, good basic Italian food. The owners and staff seem to know many of the customers. We'll be back

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Have eaten here several times in the past. Service has been a hit or a miss in the past - so this time I decided to pick up a pizza. I called the order in, was greeted promptly and was told the pizza would be ready in 45 minutes. They conveniently have a side door for orders, so you can park right along the building. I really liked the fact that I could walk right up to an order counter instead of walking into the dining room. Pizza was ready 15 minutes sooner than estimated, and it was very tasty. If you're going there for pizza, I suggest the Grandma's Pizza. It may take a little while to freshly make, but the Sicilian style, sweet pepper sauced pizza is worth the wait.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dean Anthony's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Dean Anthony's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing