We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed April 29 thru May 6th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Run Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Big Pine Key B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed April 29 thru May 6th”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I had the Heaven room it was beautiful. The grounds were well kept and the daily breakfasts were out of this world. The hosts were awesome and very helpful! I cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bones278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    15
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Just gorgeous: the stars, the food (oh, sweet heavens the food), the location in the middle of nature, the water, the gardens.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluesky1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We spent a few nights/days at this B/B on our trip to the keys. The location was good, away from the main road - which is not easy on the keys. Great hosts and nice rooms on a small natural beach- good food ( vegan) although we are not vegan we really enjoyed Jens fabulous breakfasts, especially the muffins. Nice to have bikes/boats available and the small pool to cool off was wonderful. Harry too was helpful in advising us where to eat/park/walk -explore on the day trips we had away.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was our first B&B experience along with our first vegan experience. Loved every minute of it! The Heaven room has wonderful views of the ocean/beach and is quite comfy. Don't be afraid of the vegan thing, it was wonderful. Jen & Harry are quite the host as was Angel. We talked to our fellow travelers that have stayed at many B&B's and they claim that this is one of the best. Perfect place for a couple to stay & relax, not so suited to the all night partiers. Take advantage of some of the freebies like the bikes for a nice ride or even take them to Key West to get around. The glass bottom kayak makes for an amazing trip on the water. Or just relax with a beer on the beach & enjoy the ocean & the deer. The only slight negative we found was the jacuzzi is naturally heated but doesn't go above 84 degrees or so, we would of preferred something in the high 90's. Being our 1st trip to the Keys we are glad we chose this place, some of the 'Nice' motels we found on the internet were in less than desirable locations. I wouldn't recommend staying in any of the Keys except for Big Pine or Key West.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubba_7_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was our second stay at Deer Run. We love it! Jen's "this-can't be vegan" breakfasts are so filling we only need to eat 2 meals a day, which means we beat the crowds at the good restaurants. Of these our favorite is The Wharf on Summerland Key--$3 Margaritas before 6 PM and amazingly fresh fish.

Another nice thing about Deer Run is the amenities. They have several quality Kayaks on hand, bikes that are always in good shape, a pool, free passes to Bahia Honda beach, and plenty of space to get some sun or lay in the shade in your own private eden on the premises. If you want to go in the water though you'll definitely want water shoes. You can walk out forever, but it's pretty rocky and grassy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfChump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Pine Key
26.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
35.7 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
793 reviews
27.1 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Sugarloaf Lodge
Sugarloaf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sugarloaf Key
278 reviews
0.7 km away
Barnacle Bed and Breakfast
Barnacle Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Big Pine Key
205 reviews
5.5 km away
Parmer's Resort
Parmer's Resort
#2 of 2 in Little Torch Key
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Run Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deer Run Bed & Breakfast
Address: Long Beach Drive, Lower Keys, Big Pine Key, FL 33043
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Big Pine Key
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Big Pine Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Caribbean-style eco-friendly home is a State of Florida Certified green lodge. Nestled in lush native trees on the island of Big Pine, down a private, dead-end street. We’re 2 miles off the highway, directly on the Atlantic Ocean…You won’t find us unless you're looking. Come relax at our amazing oceanfront B&B, feast on our organic breakfasts, and let your worries melt away. All our amenities are included: bikes, kayaks, park pass, aquabike, snorkle equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Deer Run Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Bed And Breakfast
Deer Run Hotel Big Pine Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing