We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
13
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We just spent two nights at Gasthof Frohsinn while visiting the Rheinfall. It was a great choice for that purpose, because after breakfast we were able to walk (!) to the falls right from the hotel, along a residential street that heads onto a foot and bike path. The hotel itself is small and cozy, and feels like staying with a relative you don't know too well. Our room was clean and fresh, and passed my two most important tests: a comfortable bed and no mold in the shower stall. The hotel is also a local restaurant, although we didn't eat there either evening. The menu is limited, and we noticed it featured horse, so we went into nearby Schaffhausen for dinner (very good, both nights). The morning breakfast was served according to our own timetable, which was very friendly, and eggs are made to order. In short, we were completely satisfied at Gasthof Frohsinn.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Very friendly and welcoming host, great location and really enjoyed the breakfast - usual continental style cold breakfast and I added freshly prepared scrambled eggs made to order, which were lovely.

Nice circular run from the guesthouse if you turn right out of the front door, right again down to the river, over the bridge, right along the banks for ht river and then right again over the next bridge and right once more back to the guesthouse. Added a 1 mile detour up the hill and back.

Very good overall and will definitely be back if I visit again on business.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank SimSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Very friendly staff and owner family. The single room is a bit tight but very clean and functionally furnited. Free wifi, free parking, good breakfast included. Excellent restaurant with beautiful "beer-garden" to sit outside during summer.

Room tip: the rooms "uphill" towards the street tend to be noisy early morning due to trafic.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a well run local hotel with good food and service. Very friendly and a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with good bathrooms. The outdoor bar/restaurant is also greta when the weather is good.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the other side to te church bells
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews