We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit expensive but nice ”
Review of The Crab House

The Crab House
Ranked #77 of 289 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: The Crab House is back! The best crabs in Rehoboth. Fresh steamed crabs, daily fresh seafood & raw bar at the forefront of The Crab House. Largest draft beer selection in the area. Eat in or Carry Out!
Restaurant details
Description: The Crab House is back! The best crabs in Rehoboth. Fresh steamed crabs, daily fresh seafood & raw bar at the forefront of The Crab House. Largest draft beer selection in the area. Eat in or Carry Out!
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel next to the restaurant. As we wanted to eat seafood, we choose the crab house.
We wanted to eat local mussels, so we chose the only option on the menu. They were really good cook and tasty (but we think they were frozen).
Noisy ambiance but really good service !
A bit expensive for what we get but still a nice address.
Thank you

Thank tchinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at The Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your recent dining experience. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood around, and assure you that we only serve fresh (never frozen) P. E. I. Mussels. If you are ever displeased with your food, we are happy to replace it immediately, as we want every guest to leave incredibly satisfied! We hope to see you again in the future!

- Crab House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

They have HH 7 days week (bar only), but do close (eventually) for the winter. The menu offers are excellent. $1 oysters, steamed shrimp, fried clams, crab deviled eggs, pork bbq sliders. Mussels, clams, etc. All under $7.

Excellent servers in the bar for HH.

Full menu including steamed crabs available in the dining room.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Original_Shrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at The Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback and review! We hope to see you again in the future!

- Crab House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Rainy day during Labor Day weekend? No problem. The Crab House is here. I love this restaurant. I have been here several times in the past few years and it never fails to appease me. I have had the crab legs, crab cakes, salmon, and shrimp and they have all been great. It is definitely worth it to get the shelled shrimp as an appetizer. The only complaint I have is that their popcorn machine is old and is making their popcorn pretty stale tasting, even when freshly made. Skip the popcorn and save room for the good food! Also check out their alcoholic drinks, if you are so inclined. I had a cider that was superb! They are in a great location on the main drag- saves you from going down the dreaded Rehoboth Ave.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RitualWildfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at The Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback about your recent few visits with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and we will be sure to pass along your compliments on to our team!

We hope to see you again.

- Crab House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We really enjoyed the snow crab legs and the salmon. A little pricey, but for seafood probably right on the money.

Thank parque2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at The Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback about your recent few visits with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and we will be sure to pass along your compliments on to our team!

We hope to see you again.

- Crab House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Quick stop for dinner on a Labor Day weekend at the shore following a rainy day movie. Movie was very good as an aside, Wind River.
No wait which given the number of people at the shore this weekend was a welcome surprise. Varied menu and lots of crab dishes including crack your own on butcher paper covered tables with a waste can at each table. Wait staff very efficient and corn on the cob outstanding.
Lots of parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bhoff4273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at The Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback about your recent few visits with us. We will be sure to pass along your compliments on to our team!

We hope to see you again.

- Crab House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crab House also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing