We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
47
102
67
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
102
67
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel two blocks indoor pool off season free breakfast buffet allow pets private balcony overnight trip atlantic sands block walk to the beach within walking distance beach chairs and umbrellas omelette station sink area perfect hotel main drag last minute trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This hotel is very well located! All the activity is within walking distance. You can park your car and leave it for your entire stay if you wish. The staff is very pleasant. The rooms are nice enough and you have a small balcony you can sit on.
The negatives are there is absolutely no food available except vending machines. There is only one elevator for staff and guests. It is not very large as well. It is far too expensive at this time of the year for what you get.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StephenARobinson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

very nice big room, nice people, only bad thing was ants on the counter, I reported them. Great location, free parking,near the ocean. Found out about sister hotel, strange that the pool is not shared, sister hotel on the board walk, that is where the breakfast is, it was really good, on the boardwalk great ocean breeze.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank KathyW123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel was conveniently located within two blocks of the boardwalk and about a block off of the main avenue. Breakfast was not expected but included at the Atlantic Sands. We had pets so it was not easy finding a location in the heart of Rehoboth that would allow pets which made a huge difference in our decision to stay here. Would recommend for short stays.

Room Tip: Check in is 4pm, check out is 11am. Ask if you can leave your car in the lot after checkout and request if late checkout is available.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Breakers and had a lovely time. It's a clean older hotel with good rates and a pretty balcony view of Lake Gerar park. We received our complementary breakfast tickets for sister hotel Altantic sands and they also gave us an umbrella and two beach chairs gratis. This saves you about 50 dollars a day in rehoboth for a couple. The wanderu bus is right outside our hotel and it takes you from rehoboth to DuPont circle. This is a great place for folks from the DMV who don't want to pay an arm and a leg and are looking for a getaway to the beach.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Have stayed at Breakers Hotel many times in the past. Had moved away about 15 years ago and decided to go back with a friend and always had good experiences with Breakers. This was no different. The Breakers Hotel was updated/upgraded earlier this years so fixtures/furniture were new and very nice. A new perk since I had been there was the Breakfast vouchers for the buffet at the Atlantic Sands Restaurant right on the boardwalk, just 2 blocks to the beach. I had paid for this buffet breakfast in the past which was always very good and is still very good. A very welcome perk for each of the 4 mornings of our stay. The hotel has Wi-Fi which can be spotty at times when many people at using it, not really any fault of the hotel, just a pain if you are used to having cable internet service at home. The weather was very hot during out stay and we were in and out of our room very frequently and very happy that the air conditioning was in great working order. Any small issues were handled very quickly and cheerfully by the front desk staff. Check in and out were very quick and easy with no problems encountered. I will definitely revisit in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are street side and have a walkout porch or balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews