We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and beer in a friendly place”
Review of Summer House

Summer House
Ranked #40 of 286 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Rehoboth Beach tradition, the Summer House is known for its fresh, well-prepared food presented in an upscale yet relaxed atmosphere with prompt and friendly service. Jumbo lump crabcakes, tender barbecued ribs and chicken, just-ground burgers, veal and wild mushroom meatloaf, and monster steaks are just a few of the restaurant's specialties. A varied selection of salads, soups, starters and yummy side dishes round out the menu, and specials change daily. On Monday, it's half-price burger night, 4-9:30 p.M., And Miller Lites are just $2.50. Summer House Three Course Prime Rib Dinner night on Wednesday and Sunday nights. DJs keep the joint rocking on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday nights, and Sunday offers a great brunch menu and Bloody Mary Bar, 11 a.M. To 3 p.M. Lunch is available seven days a week, 11:30 a.M.-3 P.M., And the business lunch menu on weekdays features two courses for just $12. Don't miss the happy hour specials at the main bar, 4-7 p.M., Monday-Thursday, with great appetizer menu, $2.50 Domestic beers and fresh-squeezed grapefruit and lemon drop martinis. Enjoy extended Happy Hour on Fridays til 8PM!
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We went to Summerhouse on a friend's recommendation and we were very pleased. The bar is comfortable and offers local craft beers and the name brands. We decided to eat dinner at the bar and the menu had lots of choices. The short ribs with mashed potatoes and creamed spinach was delicious. Wonderful comfort food. What made our experience memorable was our bartender/waitress Emily. She is knowledgeable and has a terrific personality. Definitely a place we would go back to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vpn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Summer House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for the awesome feedback from your recent visit with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your entrees! We hope to see you again soon!

- Summer House Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Good American food. Our crew was in the mood for steaks, Summerhouse has a solid and reliable American menu. The sirloin and the prime rib met our expectations. This place get busy on the weekends, make your reservations early.

Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Summer House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Brian,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent visit with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your sirloin and prime rib entrees! We hope to see you again soon!

- Summer House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Enjoyed the weekday businessman's specials on two separate occasions. The food had good flavor, the waitstaff were attentive and the cost was quite reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank USTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Summer House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for your review about your recent visits at SH! We hope to see you again soon!

- SH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

It was a very busy Saturday afternoon in Rehoboth, but this place was open and had lots of tables and no line. We tried it and were very happy with the choice. We had a large group ( 5 adults and 4 small children ) and everyone found something good to eat, including our vegetarian and our gluten free members. We were very happy with the choice and would go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Summer House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for leaving your comments about your recent visit with us at SH! We'll be suer to pass along your compliments to our team! See you again soon!

- SH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Visited Summerhouse for dinner. This has become our "go to" place for a good meal when in Rehoboth Beach. Great food and love the atmosphere in the bar area. I recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Summer House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for making SH one of your regular visits! We truly value you and your loyalty! We hope to see you again soon!

- SH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summer House also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
 
 

Been to Summer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing