We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$188
PricelineUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
CheapTicketsUS$188
TravelocityUS$188
Agoda.comUS$221
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,337)
Filter reviews
3,337 results
Traveller rating
2,789
431
84
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,789
431
84
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary lou wine and cheese cookies steam room golf cart hot tub indoor pool beach chairs happy hour fire pit balcony overlooking queen suite purple parrot great amenities free breakfast changing rooms crackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 3,337 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

This was our 2nd time at The Avenue Inn. Our 4-night stay was excellent and relaxing. The hotel has great amenities (pool, shuttle service to the beach, lemonade and iced tea throughout the day, coffee, etc.) and has well decorated and comfortable rooms. We stayed in the Costal Queen Suite the first 3 nights and extended our stay one additional night and stayed in the Costal Choice Queen room, which was newly decorated and furnished. It worked well for our family of 4 and the kids each had their own beds.

The service at The Avenue Inn is excellent as well. The evening Front Desk Agent, Shannon Webber, was accommodating in every way. She went above and beyond with our group and every request was taken care of which made our stay extra special.

The location of the hotel is great; with easy access to the beach, shops and restaurants, you cannot beat it. We can't wait to come back next year!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ineedavacationbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear ineedavacationbad,

Wow! Thank you so much for coming and staying with us and for leaving such a wonderful review. It was so great to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and that our staff did a wonderful job. Thank you so much again and see you soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

My family and I stayed at the inn and everything was amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean, the hallways smell like a spa, and the staff is outstanding. Lew made our trips to and from the beach easy and great. Shannon at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay special. She made sure the kids had their cookies even though it was after 8:00. Shannon helped set up the breakfast room for our group to show our movie. When the evening ended we wanted to help put things away. Shannon said “ you are our guests, we are here to make sure you are happy- enjoy your vacation and relax!” It’s those small moments that make us want to return next year.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michellelK4061BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear michellelK4061BC,
I was so pleased to read this review. The actions of our Crew that Saturday truly stand out. We are always pushing to go above and beyond and truly Shannon and crew did this. As you say it's the little things that matter. Thank you so much again and see you soon.
Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

This hotel does all of the little things that other beach hotels overlook - but are the reasons why we would not hesitate to return. Hotels close to the beach often have worn out carpet, musty smells and interiors that haven't been upgraded in decades. Thus hotel is the complete opposite. The staff takes incredible pride in their jobs and keeping the building clean. The only small criticism I would offer is to remodel or replace the AC unit. We had to leave it on high and set to 67 degrees for the room to remain comfortable, given the extreme heat we experienced. The room rates are not inexpensive, especially during the summer. But the free breakfast, daily wine and cheese happy hour, chocolate chip cookies at night and free transportation to the beach are incentives that other comparable hotels don't offer.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jakeshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Jakeshake,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing to stay with us. We really pride ourselves in the amazing value we provide with all of our wonderful included amenities. Other hotels not only hit you with a high rate and then a resort fee on top. We do not do that here. Thanks again and we cannot wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Beautiful hotel with very professional and friendly staff. The staff thinks if everything including wine and cheese hour everyday and leaving a special gift on our room to help us to toast and celebrate our anniversary.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mdurborow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear mdurborow,

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary with us and Happy Anniversary again. I was so happy to hear you had a great time and we hope that you will return to us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

2nd visit. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else! Everything is extremely pricey at the moment, but the Avenue always makes sure that we’re comfortable! We checked in and never had to take our car anywhere. Customers for life!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gregwV2406AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Hayes, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear gregwV2406AY,

Thank you so much for your continued business and for the wonderful review. We our always striving to give the best service possible and your review helps reaffirm this. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael J. Hayes, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews