We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington(Newark)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
92
70
58
46
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
70
58
46
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparents weekendthe breakfast areathe hotel staffking suitegreat ratedelaware parkgreat roomwaffleshospitalmallhighwayhiltonhallway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located near The Mills outlet with shopping and food alternative within walking distance was great. The hotel was nice and spacious with a welcoming lobby. Breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel. Breakfast was ok.
The room was spacious with a nice bathroom.
Our room on the 6th floor was by the garbage room and it was dirty when we arrived.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marha I,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. . We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We were told to use this hotel by our adoption agency because they are adoption friendly, and boy were they right. From the moment we checked in to the day we left it was a great stay. The people at the desk knew what we were there for and could not wait for our little boy to be born. You all made a very nerve racking time, feel a little better for us. The breakfast each day was a nice start to our long days at the hospital. Thank you for helping us out with whatever we needed, we appreciate it more than you’ll ever know.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PensylvaniaJackbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear PensylvaniaJackbauer,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and glad that we were able to help during your adoption process. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark, DE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews