We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
458
240
103
51
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
240
103
51
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception cocktail reception tgi fridays complimentary breakfast omelet living area football stadium cocktail hour graduation weekend fitness center very nice hotel indoor pool plenty of parking main street business center atrium university
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The stay at this property was okay. Their shuttle service only runs within a few miles of the hotel and thus any airport transport (Wilmington) is on you. Check in was smooth and the staff are very helpful. The room was clean and enough outlets for the tech. Wasn't to noisy as their is NO pub/bar/ food after the reception is over. Being that there is a TGI Fridays next door...i suspect that some one has an agreement or owns both. Sucks to have to walk outside (in the rain) to get a meal and a drink. Breakfast was slightly below average for an embassy, which is why I usually pass unless in Palm Beach FL.
Check out was good, business center worked well. Didn't have time for their fitness area.
Over all, I'll pass next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

I'm sorry to hear that you were underwhelmed by your stay with us, it is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. Sadly the closest major airport to the hotel is 50 miles away, so our shuttle range does not extend that far. We do have a door that connects directly with TGI Fridays so that in the event of rain you don't have to walk outside to visit the bar or get some food. I hope you will give us another chance if you find yourself in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Newark DE - great location - very friendly staff - rooms were very clean - breakfast was great great selection - spacious rooms - nice pillows and the beds were very comfortable.

Room tip: all rooms are great - try and ask for a room not next to the highway
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to fill this out! We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Friendly Staff, attentive, engaging willing to help in any way. Hotel was refurbished within the last year or so. (we thought it was a new hotel, very modern) Free B'fast with a chef preparing omelettes to order, a nice start to any day. Room was very quiet and spacious. I have no negative comments. It was a great 2 night stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

On business at the University in LOL . Checking in 11 PM at night went well . Was able to get a sandwich at Fridays which was good when you check in so late at night. The hotels clean the breakfast is good it’s usually a very consistent hotel .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Passenger170440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights while attending a wedding nearby. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Even though there was a convention at the facility, it was quiet. We would stay here again when visiting in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleW2356, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm thrilled to see that you had a comfortable stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews