We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(New Castle)
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Wilmington)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
24
28
36
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
28
36
21
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

There’s a firehouse behind the hotel that if there’s a fire, you will know it! Getting extra towels is almost impossible. The rooms are not clean and are in need of some serious air fresheners. Next time we will spend the extra money and stay a little farther away from our son so we can enjoy the visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhjjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSuper8NewCastle, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for staying with Us. We are very sorry to hear that we did not met your expectation. We hope we will do more good job for next
Guest. accept my apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Check in/out was fast, room was clean, bed/pillows ok. Did not see breakfast, etc. Near Walmart, weekend Farmers/Flea Market, McD's, Delaware Park Casino, IHOP, BJ's, Staples, Kentucky Fried Chicken, .Sav A Lot, Dollar Tree, Christiana Mall, Red Lobster, Olive Garden

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmcwcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks for your Super Stay at Super 8 New Castle DE.
Of Course we have Breakfast every morning from 6 a.m to
9 a.m may be you missed that We are very sorry for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I was traveling out of state and meeting a friend. We made reservations and paid in advance. I arrived before my friend and was told I was not allowed to check into the room until my friend arrived since the reservation was in his name. I called my friend and told him what was going on so he talked to the kid at the front desk. But even with his credit card and ID I still had to wait for him to physically be there. The kid would not even let me use the restroom! When my friend got there, we went to the room, which smelled of stale cigarettes, and we booked a non smoking room and paid $50 extra which was supposed to be refundable. The room was outdated and the beds were uncomfortable. Nothing nice about this place.

Room Tip: they all smell like smoke
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for review Mellissa. We are very sorry for inconvenience
but for guest safety and security we only allow check in who made reservation on their name. We have to take incidental
deposit for check in which will be refunded when you check out.
Sorry for your inconvenience stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews