We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark restaurant”
Review of Georgia House

Georgia House
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Millsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Southern style American food. We offer full service dining, take out, business delivery, private rooms, and off premise catering.
Restaurant details
Description: Southern style American food. We offer full service dining, take out, business delivery, private rooms, and off premise catering.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The Georgia House continues to be a go to place for good food. Service is good and friendly. I’ve never been disappointed with any of the dishes I’ve ordered. I recommend this place to all my friends.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank timeznow51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

This restaurant was recommended by friends and reviews in trip advisor.It is a large clean restaurant on main street in the small town of Millsboro.The parking lot is ample enough to accommodate the patrons.You are greeted by very young and inexperienced hosts.The wait was short and we were seated in a comfortable table.
Now for the food,The menu is varied with a lot of fried stuff.My wife had crabcakes coming with two sides.Although the crabcakes had very little fillers it was not close to high quality in taste for the $20.00 for the dish.I had buttermilk fried chicken which was a piece of dry and tasteless chicken breast.it came with two sides.This was about $15.00.If you go skip these dishes.People were ordering steaks which looked good,maybe you should try that.The waitress was very young but all business and very good.Be as selective as possible when you go there.We also shared a Caesar salad which was very large but the dressing tasted a bit off the mark.No one got sick

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyn318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia H, Manager at Georgia House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your response, we will certainly take your concerns into consideration. We always encourage our guests to express to their server if they are unhappy with an item they have chosen, and we would gladly fix or replace that item with something that you think you would enjoy more. We feel as though we have a selection of food that is healthy. We offer fresh vegetables - like broccoli, asparagus, brussel sprouts, and roasted vegetables. We offer a selection of entree salads (7), only one with fried chicken on it. We offer grilled chicken, grilled salmon, seared catfish, and steaks. Any of our seafood items ie: fish or shrimp that are fried are also able to be cooked healthier and we are also willing to accommodate these requests, hassle free. Please feel free to contact me directly with any other questions or concerns - Kristal - info@eatgh.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy, just down home cooking and great seafood chowder. Prices moderate,portions large. Clean ,casual atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 285cathieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia H, Manager at Georgia House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Enjoyed an early dinner here. Service was excellent. The restaurant is very subtly decorated and it has wonderful sound absorption. So many local restaurants are so loud you can't hear your dinner companions. This Georgia House is not like that. We really enjoyed the cream of crab soup. I also had some really good pasta and my husband enjoyed his pork chops. Will go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BarbJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Restsaurant is a local establishment. The staff does an excellant job meeeting the customers needs. Their BLT is very good. My daughter enjoys the Ribs Very tasty and the meat falls off the bone. If one is very hungary try the Pork Chops or the steaks. Actually, one can't go wrong with anything that you choose.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glasjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia H, Manager at Georgia House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia House also viewed

 

Been to Georgia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing