We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Drinks Really Wanted to try Dinner Sorry to say it appears to be shut down”
Review of The Wharf Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

The Wharf Restaurant and Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Established in 2011 The Wharf Restaurant & Bar welcomes you to Lewes, Delaware. With new ownership, comes new menus and staff - yet the same fantastic waterfront location. Come visit us and enjoy a relaxing, family & pet friendly dining experience. We also offer:SpecialtiesA mouthwatering new menu will welcome you and your family to our fantastic waterfront location. From burgers, to seafood, to nachos, to huge salads, we have something for everyone. You have to try the Lobster Mac n' Cheese. And for a vegetarian treat, how does a portabella mushroom cheese "steak" sandwich sound?Come visit us and enjoy a relaxing, family friendly dining experience. We also offer:Custom CateringPrivate PartiesHappy Hour daily 12 pm to 7 pm
Reviewed 7 November 2017

For such a good spot restaurants seem to struggle at this location and I'm not sure why.. It's a great location and it appears like they put a lot of money into it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Nice restaurant. We went in early September and the place was empty/quiet. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Came in just for Appetizers and they were so tasty and so were the drinks. Loved sitting by the water and watching the boats go by. Certainly will go back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AbsoluteDreamVac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

After 8 days on the seaboard, you would think I couldn't be wow-ed by a wharf side restaurant. YOU ARE WRONG!

WOW! Excellent house salad (avocado ranch) with Oysters Rock to start. Good oysters, cheese a bit chewy. But wait!!
I then had the Blackened Tuna Bites!

There's the winner! Blackened, spicy and rare with a nice seaweed salad.
We also had the fish and chips. Great hand cut fries! Crunchy fish filets!

Very friendly and attentive staff. Inside or outside dining.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank cjdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Usually we try a different restaurant each night when we are on vacation. But the experience at The Wharf was so satisfying that we ate there two nights in a row. Fresh seafood, excellently prepared, and a variety of portions - small, large, sharing plates. Polite and friendly staff. One huge chalkboard lists the local microbrews and their 'provenance' - where (nearby) they are made. Another board lists live entertainment nightly (didn't get to check that out.) Great seating right next to the canal and the drawbridge. Moderate price for fresh seafood and great location.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank captbill49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing